If this is your first visit, be sure to
check out the FAQ by clicking the
link above. You may have to register
before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages,
select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
First four legs have got up. It's going to be squeaky bum Sunday (to quote Sir Alex Ferguson) for you tomorrow mate. West Coast should get up but the saints are a worry I reckon.
Pretty ordinary from stkilda as they just capitulated .
Selwood was just incredible in that last term .
West coast are playing like west coast at the G.
Brad Scott's record in close games is diabolical , and they're 3 from 19 games .
Eagles are pretty rubbish in Melbourne but that was a good win by the Hawks.
Get up vs the Saints in Tassie next week and they will be 3-4 after they play Brisbane in Melb.
Saints performing as expected from me. They did OK last season and everyone expected them to push on but their best 5 players last season were all old (well 5/6 from memory). The youth that they have just isnt really there.
Eagles are pretty rubbish in Melbourne but that was a good win by the Hawks.
Get up vs the Saints in Tassie next week and they will be 3-4 after they play Brisbane in Melb.
Saints performing as expected from me. They did OK last season and everyone expected them to push on but their best 5 players last season were all old (well 5/6 from memory). The youth that they have just isnt really there.
I wonder why they traded for Stevens if they aren't going to play him?
Just had a look at his stats for the 5 games and he had one good one,15 possessions at 100% disposal, but certainly doesn't tackle or chase.
Averages around 40 in SuperCoach which isn't really a good guide for defenders.
I would give him a few more weeks before making a call on this season.
What did we get for him ?
And I wonder if he would have got any games with us this year?
I'm kind of glad he's gone because we would have had to have played him ATM and he butchers the ball. We already have Lin Jong who does everything perfectly and then misses his target by 10 metres. Another player like that would drive me over the edge.
Originally posted by Dry Rot
How is wonder defender Carlisle going?
He appeared to be wearing a car tyre underneath his jumper and he still runs into his own teamates.