Re: Impey trade worth

It shouldn't come down to dollars with Impey. The smart play is to go where you think you will fit in the best and enjoy playing footy.
    We know we have Hawks covered for trade currency. I guess it’s how much we want him.

Originally posted by bulldogsthru&thru
      Apparently visited both Dogs and Hawks yesterday.....
      And where was JT yesterday...

• Doc26
        • Sep 2009

I did like how Jackson said in his interview on TradeRadio this morning, to Cooney, that he knows which Club he would be recommending Jarman to move to if he has a say in it. He's clearly keen on Jarman to join him at the kennel.

He was further asked about his thoughts on Luke Beveridge, to which he couldn't have been more glowing in his appraisal to date, saying how he's clearly a coach who cares for his players.

It was just the right tonic to hear given the shenanigans that are continuing to play out with Jake, and the hyperbole being spewed out by those in the media who have little clue with managing lists and understanding value and who are often so conflicted (and lacking professionalism) that their bias is leading their agenda.

• Bulldog Revolution

For a 3-4 pick advantage is the real difference now on Inpey telling Port where he wants to go?

Im getting keener to add him

Originally posted by Bulldog Revolution
            For a 3-4 pick advantage is the real difference now on Inpey telling Port where he wants to go?

Im getting keener to add him
            If our years & dollars are good, compared to Hawks, hopefully he takes our clubs offer.

Impey doesn't get it enough. I like him when he has it but you can't impact games averaging 12 disposals unless you're kicking goals, and he's not. I'm not sure I'd give up 27 for him.

I reckon a pick in the 30's for impey, he's not an earlier pick for mine .

• Avoid the rush
                  • Oct 2013

Originally posted by Doc26
                  I did like how Jackson said in his interview on TradeRadio this morning, to Cooney, that he knows which Club he would be recommending Jarman to move to if he has a say in it. He's clearly keen on Jarman to join him at the kennel.

He was further asked about his thoughts on Luke Beveridge, to which he couldn't have been more glowing in his appraisal to date, saying how he's clearly a coach who cares for his players.

It was just the right tonic to hear given the shenanigans that are continuing to play out with Jake, and the hyperbole being spewed out by those in the media who have little clue with managing lists and understanding value and who are often so conflicted (and lacking professionalism) that their bias is leading their agenda.
                  Spot on Doc !!! Bloody "list manager" now trying to downgrade Stringer's worth, saying he is not worth 1st round pick. Lloyd, Cooney (Essendon sycophant) and Robbo also downplaying his worth in the draft. We should hold out for what we are asking for and stuff them all if we don't get it. Not the worst result to keep him if we have to.

• Avoid the rush
                    • Oct 2013

Originally posted by Avoid the rush
                    Spot on Doc !!! Bloody "list manager" now trying to downgrade Stringer's worth, saying he is not worth 1st round pick. Lloyd, Cooney (Essendon sycophant) and Robbo also downplaying his worth in the draft. We should hold out for what we are asking for and stuff them all if we don't get it. Not the worst result to keep him if we have to.
                    Now I hear a player manager putting his 2 bob worth. Oh...yea... Scott Lucas another Essendon flog.

Tom Browne reporting Impey has chosen Hawks

Seems whoever does the pitching for our club isn't very good at it.

Originally posted by comrade
                          Still a young team. Lots of guys your age, like Bonts who you had dinner with. Your best mate has joined us.

... No thanks.

Originally posted by comrade
                            Perhaps he prefers a bottom 8 club.

• macca

Hawks must see lots of upside , as his disposal efficient is only 67% . He was recruited in 2013', I believe our 2014 players like McLean , bailey Dale and Caleb are way ahead of him
                              Some good stats at footywire
                              Interesting Amon has 71% efficiency and more meters gained . Will do a comparison when infront of cOmputer

Hawks must like th idea of getting a Jarman

There is a half back role there for Lynch to be filled !

Originally posted by macca
                                Hawks must see lots of upside , as his disposal efficient is only 67% . He was recruited in 2013', I believe our 2014 players like McLean , bailey Dale and Caleb are way ahead of him
                                Some good stats at footywire
                                Interesting Amon has 71% efficiency and more meters gained . Will do a comparison when infront of cOmputer

Hawks must like th idea of getting a Jarmen !
                                #dodgedabullit