Re: Pick a player you hate (and why)

Dyson Heppell. I mean wtf dreadies went out in the late 90s.

Heath Shaw absolute flog of a bloke. Scott Pendlebury not far behind

• ratsmac
        • May 2009

Because Joel Selwood is already taken I'll go with Harry Taylor. I hate that dopey look on his face to start with and the 5 goals he kicked against us last year when he hadn't seen the footy all season shits me to no end.

• merantau
          • May 2015

Where to start? Tough. I'll name one from each side. Jeremy Cameron - the flog's flog. Stupid looking grin, always eager to sledge others when he hasn't had a kick himself.
          Hewitt from the Swans - Clayton's tough guy.
          Shuey - ducker and diver
          Sicilly - horrible looking goal celebrator
          Lindsay Thomas - always staging
          Adelaide - Taylor Walker. Gets away with a lot because of his high profile.
          Richmond - difficult. Dustin Martin
          Melboune - easy. Bugg
          Carlton - they don't register with me
          Essendon - man bun guy
          Geelong - Selwood
          Freo - the coach
          Power - Wingard
          St Kilda - Reiwolt
          Suns - ?
          Lions - Zorko
          Collingwood - de Gooey.
          [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

Administrator

Which club do you have Lindsay Thomas at M? He's GAWN from North over the border to Port Adelaide so you'll have to choose a new North or Port wanker, the good news being there is plenty of talent at both clubs.

Oh and what about May at the Suns? He's prime material I would have thought.

• Rocket Science

Toby Greene
              daylight
              Taylor Adams
              Cale Hooker
              James Sicily
              Jon Patton
              Jeremy Cameron
              Tom Bugg
              Lindsay Thomas
              Jack Ziebell
              Scott Thompson
              George Hewitt

May you all be treated to a timely Zaine Cordy knee at some stage throughout the journey.

• Jeanette54
                • Oct 2009

There's nobody worse than someone who turns there back on this club, so currently Jake Stringer.

ps Yes, I know we gave him the flick, don't try to confuse me. Dislike is not rational.
                The truth will set you free,
                but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

Administrator

Originally posted by Jeanette54
                  There's nobody worse than someone who turns there back on this club, so currently Jake Stringer.

ps Yes, I know we gave him the flick, don't try to confuse me. Dislike is not rational.

Correct.

• merantau
                    • May 2015

Which club do you have Lindsay Thomas at M? He's GAWN from North over the border to Port Adelaide so you'll have to choose a new North or Port wanker, the good news being there is plenty of talent at both clubs.

Oh and what about May at the Suns? He's prime material I would have thought.
                    Yes, thanks for picking that up. I'd forgotten about his move. In that case I'll go for Scott Thompson. His ability is limited to scragging, niggling and sly under the radar moves.
                    I can't take man bun guy especially after what he did to that young kid from Melbourne. What a flog. Kicks la couple of cheap goals and carries on like he's booted a dozen on Geoff Southby.
                    [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

• Webby
                      • Jul 2012

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                      Dyson Heppell. I mean wtf dreadies went out in the late 90s.
                      Yep, the fad died out when everyone realised the reality - which is that they absolutely stink!

Administrator

Originally posted by Webby
                        Yep, the fad died out when everyone realised the reality - which is that they absolutely stink!
                        Oh don't they just. No wonder no one will go near Heppel on the field. I'll bet he gets his own dressing room too.

Unless, of course, Heppel is the sort of wanker who gets the hairdresser to set his dreadies for him...

I don't hate any player I think that's to personal , but on the field if your looking for players I'm not keen on , based on over rated or annoying , Tex Walker, over rated ,how he is captain amazes me.
                          Toby Greene great player but major issues with finding a balance and goes over the top more than not.
                          Stringer because he has a lot of talent and if he shows it , our club will get hammered by the media and Essendon supporters ( god no !)
                          I would say any other players who always do well against us gets under my skin but I do recognise the talent they have, I guess it's like the Bont must be to Hawks supporters.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by merantau
                            Yes, thanks for picking that up. I'd forgotten about his move. In that case I'll go for Scott Thompson. His ability is limited to scragging, niggling and sly under the radar moves.
                            I can't take man bun guy especially after what he did to that young kid from Melbourne. What a flog. Kicks la couple of cheap goals and carries on like he's booted a dozen on Geoff Southby.
                            I loved it when Bazza had him in that head lock. Thinking to myself squeeze Bazza squeeze.

Administrator

Originally posted by Bulldog4life
                              I loved it when Bazza had him in that head lock. Thinking to myself squeeze Bazza squeeze.

He poked the bear. Then he shit himself like a big black Alsatian while the bear finished tying his bootlaces, stood up, eyeballed him and grabbed some throat.

• SquirrelGrip

Does Ian Collins count here? I clearly don’t need to say why.
                                "I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."