Game Day Festival of Footy (Round 13-18)

Re: Game Day Festival of Footy (Round 13-18)

That's ok, and you are probably right
    Coward. Bont is fat is a courageous and brave opinion that I wanted to see expounded on.

Originally posted by EasternWest
      ruok?
      Couldn't be bothered

I'm blaming Asics. Their jumper sizing since the ill fated Jackson Trengove XXXL jumper reveal debacle has been contentious to say the least.
        My take: his jumper is too small.

Danger is a protected species.

Adelaide is right in this game but just keep making glaring unforced errors at the wrong time to let the Cats off.

Danger field just rips young Murphy’s head off
            Did he duck ? Hudson says
            Honestly , this fanboi B/S is nauseating

• bulldogsthru&thru

Watching the top teams this week it’s clear the only difference between them and us is pressure and intensity. Port, brisbane, Geelong, saints are not that much better than us at all. The only difference is their intensity doesn’t drop to non existant like ours does.

As an aside, this years premier will be one of the most ordinary. Unless it’s us of course.

Fair dinkum, most weeks Hipwood can't hit the side of a barn yet flushed them against us. Shocking kick for goal.

Their poor kicking keeping the aints in it. He does look to have a poor technique. So does Naughts but he has leg strength at least.
                  Gee we really missed one with Butler hes a ripper small forward.

Need Brissie to hold on

WC are terrifying in full flight. Just an endless array of aerial threats.

Originally posted by comrade
                        I’m not watching but are the giants being anything but witches hats?

Originally posted by azabob
                          I’m not watching but are the giants being anything but witches hats?
                          They're having a crack but WC are just clinical with the ball. Win possession, kick, mark, kick, mark, goal.

Ah ok. They were like that after quarter time against the Pies.

Did you watch the end of the game? What changed in particular to get the giants back in it?

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                                Need Brissie to hold on
                                Did you see the first minute of the game where Tim Memberey managed to stop two St.Kilda goals within ten seconds?

It was one of most bizarre incidents i have seen on on a footy field!