Game Day Festival of Footy (Round 13-18)

Re: Game Day Festival of Footy (Round 13-18)

Originally posted by DOG GOD
    I hope you’re right mate. Had this gut feel all week. I’ll be glad when the games over.
    Yeah, I know you have, trying to get you positive. I hate being in your mind set (we’ve all been there)! I said earlier this next 26 odd hours is going to take forever- and that’s just for the game to start!

Originally posted by azabob
      Yeah, I know you have, trying to get you positive. I hate being in your mind set (we’ve all been there)! I said earlier this next 26 odd hours is going to take forever- and that’s just for the game to start!
      Last year went to Ballarat for the last game where we had to win to make it. I am just as confident today as I was then

Stringer jibbed it - gee that bloke hates body contact

• DOG GOD
          • Jul 2007

Is he going to leave?

I really hope he does.
          I think he might go, and if he does, I can see Essendon making a play for Ben Brown.

• The Underdog

Looking forward to Dodoro demanding 2 x top 10 picks for Joe Daniher after this stunning 2 possession effort
            Isn’t he a free agent?

Originally posted by The Underdog
              Isn’t he a free agent?
              Won't stop the Dodo asking

How Petracca wasn't pinged in the centre then is beyond me.

Stringer jibbed it - gee that bloke hates body contact
                  He’s never fully recovered from May turning his shoulder into crab meat in 2016. There’s obviously been some other intervening factors but he hasn’t been the same player since.

• The Underdog

Originally posted by DOG GOD
                    I think he might go, and if he does, I can see Essendon making a play for Ben Brown.
                    Wouldn’t be surprised if they’re in for Cameron.

• Rocket Science

Originally posted by The Underdog
                      Wouldn’t be surprised if they’re in for Cameron.
                      Just when you thought Esserdon weren't loathsome enough...

• Bulldog Joe
                        Premiership Moderator
                        • Jul 2009

Originally posted by Rocket Science
                        But Essendon really need someone to perform in big games.

ANZAC Day every year is a disgrace but Cameron would probably win the medal in a game that actually amounted to nothing across a season.

• The Underdog

Originally posted by Rocket Science
                          It’s pure supposition, but they’re truly built for each other.

• Dry Rot

I reckon there will be an upset this round.

Hopefully it's Swans tomorrow, not Freo.

Swans will give a red hot crack, unlike the Bombers. Could catch the Cats napping.

It seems the Brisbane crowd matches its parochialism with its lack of education on the game.

Just saw McInerney hit Sam Walsh in the guts in a cowardly act, and the good old boys in the commentary team brush it off and make light of it.

Shouldn't the story be that someone so big hitting someone so small when they don't expect it is cowardly?