AFL Game Day R2 2021
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.Comment
Re: AFL Game Day R2 2021
That's one of the all time worst missed free kicks. Can you imagine how apoplectic Chris Scott would've been on the flip side.BT COME BACK!
I give up. That ground is enough of a leg up over the rest of the vic clubs and couple that with that sort of farcical umpiring, you can't win. It's basically a top 7 and not 8 because Geelong are gifted a spot every year.They've done studies you know, 60% of the time, it works every time!
Brian Fantana.Comment
Guthrie does a 360 degree turn in a tackle and throws the ball to a team-mate for a goal in the 3rd.
Blicavs stone-cold caught dropping it in the last 30 seconds and no obvious free given.
That's 2 absolute gift goals. I guess $300m from the tax-payer to build their pissant toy ground is not enough largesse for this piece of shit club.Last edited by EasternWest; 27-03-2021, 07:41 AM."It's over. It's all over."Comment
Gee Gary Rohan's round arm on Neale didn't look to great. Had shades of Barry Hall.....just not quite the connection. Behind play, off the ball.
Reckon Sellwood is in trouble too on the sling tackle. No damage done, but if the AFL is serious its about potential for damage as much as actual damage. Should be a weekComment
[URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]
"It's not about the destination - it's about the trip."Comment
I don't follow opposition teams closely but I have the impression - maybe wrong - that the player who laid the tackle on Blicavs was not a big name player. My theory is that if Joe Daniher or Lachie Neale had laid that tackle it would have been paid. But if it's an ekerish Joe Soap playing his 5th game after three years on the list - PLAY ON!!!
Can anyone enlighten me?[URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]
I don't follow opposition teams closely but I have the impression - maybe wrong - that the player who laid the tackle on Blicavs was not a big name player. My theory is that if Joe Daniher or Lachie Neale had laid that tackle it would have been paid. But if it's an ekerish Joe Soap playing his 5th game after three years on the list - PLAY ON!!!
Can anyone enlighten me?
The Blicavs and Guthrie non decisions were just dreadful. They are the ultimate case for the prosecution for those of us wanting to forever get rid of prior opportunity from the rule book."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
It was Zac Bailey who is a terrific young player. Ironically he was pinged for HTB in D50 on a far more marginal decision 5 minutes earlier (Jed Bews sprayed the set shot out in the full).
The Blicavs and Guthrie non decisions were just dreadful. They are the ultimate case for the prosecution for those of us wanting to forever get rid of prior opportunity from the rule book.
Note. Zac Bailey 36 games. Jed Bews 103 games Marc Blicavs 179 games
.[URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]
I'm completely sick of them.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
Still in complete shock that the Cats won that game of footy. They are truly blessed and Scott is a piece of work.Comment
Of all the guys to throw a punch. Gary Rohan? Really?
Surprised his hand didn’t shatter.- I'm a visionary - Only here to confirm my biases -Comment