Re: AFL Game Day R18 2023

This is hilarious - still in seventh.
    Must win next week as our luck about to run out

Bombers supporters will be turning on their players again and the bitch about not playing at the MCG . Well they would have all left at 1/4 time anyway .
      Next week is our chance to knock them right out and give us a great push up .
      Oh damn this is a game that matters and we know what happens when we play those games.
      I’m a little worried as I can’t see the bombers put in another bad game as in two in a row.
      Our backline is now being hurt with injuries and we know what mediocre forwards to do us , expect Weiderman to kick 6 after not getting near it in 7 games.

• angelopetraglia

GWS. Another impressive win.

That’s now 6 wins from 7 games. Lost solitary game to Tigers by a goal.

In this run they beat Cats at Kardinia Park, Crows at Footy Park and also Demons. They are the real deal.

• Rocket Science

Strewth. Don't look now but assuming Richmond register a walkover versus the Eagles tomorrow just a solitary game will separate 6th through 13th at the end of this round.

It didn't have to be this way but jeez, reckon there's a little bit to play for next Friday eve?

Originally posted by EasternWest
            Can you imagine is beating them on their dungheap in a massive elimination final?

Yeah, me neither.
            Freo did that one year

Originally posted by azabob
              Freo did that one year
              Sure but that's not us is it?

Originally posted by EasternWest
                Sure but that's not us is it?
                I’m just saying the one time they played a final there they lost… gotta believe in something

Originally posted by azabob
                  I’m just saying the one time they played a final there they lost… gotta believe in something
                  Hm. Fair enough.

Giants are good to watch.

Surge and run.

• DOG GOD
                      • Jul 2007

Geez I’d love Taylor (giants) in our backline.