AFL Game Day R17 - 2024

Lets keep the non Bulldog discussion for the round to this thread.

Friday
    Collingwood vs Essendon

Saturday
    North Melbourne vs Gold Coast
    Geelong vs Hawthorn
    GWS vs Carlton
    Fremantle vs Richmond

Sunday
    Melbourne vs West Coast
    StKilda vs Sydney
    Brisbane vs Adelaide

Re: AFL Game Day R17 - 2024

Massive game tonight between Collingwood and Essendon.

Geelong v Hawthorn will be interesting.

Interesting to see how the Giants go at home against Carlton who are on the road.

• Rocket Science

Having beaten no one of consequence I'm of the firm belief Essington 'bout to S-L-I-I-I-D-E baby.

I'm a spiteful man so I find this pleasing.

Originally posted by Rocket Science
        Having beaten no one of consequence I'm of the firm belief Essington 'bout to S-L-I-I-I-D-E baby.

What do you mean they beat the expected score champion and in the premiership window Western Bulldogs.

• Rocket Science

Originally posted by Happy Days
          What do you mean they beat the expected score champion and in the premiership window Western Bulldogs.
          Yeah but we were missing Harmes mate.

Define “missing”

I'm genuinely torn with this game. Probably prefer a draw and failing that an Essendon loss by a fair margin.

Please Collingwood beat this team by 60+. They're sooking after last week was sickening.

• Testekill
                  • Jan 2015

I can't believe that a team who benefitted from an early soft draw is being found out

Originally posted by G-Mo77
                    Please Collingwood beat this team by 60+. They're sooking after last week was sickening.
                    Only 60?

It's bullshit that the umpire can engage the guy on the mark, make him move sideways, or backwards or whatever and concentrate on doing so, and then at the same time let the guy with the footy just run off/ around and take a shot for goal.

I have noticed this alot lately where the umpire is obsessed with stand, stand, stand and in the meantime the guy with the ball is not in the right position and then taken off.

Mick Malthouse agrees with both of you.

Pies sh1t or Essendon good?

It's a close year but I reckon the Pies are about done. Stalwarts are OK but have dropped a level, injuries have hurt, and their forward half looks weak.

They're vulnerable in the next month, would be a good time to play them and basically end their season.

I think Essendon are solid but they ain't the third best team in it.