AFL Game Day R24

Lets keep all non Bulldog discussion to this thread for the round 24 games.

Friday
    Melbourne vs Collingwood

Saturday
    Geelong vs West Coast
    Richmond vs Gold Coast Suns
    Hawthorn vs North Melbourne
    Brisbane vs Essendon
    Sydney vs Adelaide

Sunday
    Carlton vs StKilda
    Fremantle vs Port Adelaide
  • Bulldog Joe
    Premiership Moderator
    • Jul 2009

Re: AFL Game Day R24

Lets keep all non Bulldog discussion to this thread for the round 24 games.

Friday
    Melbourne vs Collingwood

Saturday
    Geelong vs West Coast
    Richmond vs Gold Coast Suns
    Hawthorn vs North Melbourne
    Brisbane vs Essendon
    Sydney vs Adelaide

Sunday
    Carlton vs StKilda
    Fremantle vs Port Adelaide
    So we only want
    West Coast to defeat Geelong
    North Melbourne to conjure victory over Hawthorn
    Essendon to someone get the points over Brisbane

Doesn't seem too much to ask.

We can then go and enjoy the footy on Sunday with a live chance at top 4

I'm hearing that Neale has pain killing injections for his foot before each game. Perhaps Brisbane aren't sure things this weekend

Charlie Curnow has been ruled out of the match V St.Kilda this week.

If I wasn?t a harbinger of doom with the kiss of death, I would say Saints are a big big chance this week. But I?m definitely not saying that.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Originally posted by comrade
            If I wasn?t a harbinger of doom with the kiss of death, I would say Saints are a big big chance this week. But I?m definitely not saying that.
            No you're not because relying on the saints to win is a losing battle. They should win. So they won't.

Originally posted by comrade
              I won't have a care in the world at 3pm Sunday so long as we do what a professional contender should do and get the job done.

Cripps is Bont 2022-2023 at the moment, which is mostly bad for Carlton (even if they make finals). They are totally Cripps or bust - I don't think Ross the Boss will be giving Cripps a free ride to dominate the match like he did last week against that WAFL team.

Walsh's back is cooked, which is why he has struggled the last few weeks - when he was up and about Carlton shared the load in midfield (also TDK was flying at that point - he's been a big loss).

And of course this round is adding in some chaos...

It has been confirmed that Hawks v North is now starting at 12.30pm instead of 4.40pm

Richmond v GCS is being pushed back from 2.10pm to 3.20pm

Industrial action by Tasmania's electrical workers union is threatening to spike tomorrow's crucial AFL clash at York Park.

"Recent power outages in Launceston have affected the AFL venue, and with a pay dispute ongoing, there are no guarantees TasNetworks staff would fix a possible outage tomorrow"

I do feel for supporters travelling interstate, especially the Tassie game.

Likely they would be flying the morning of the game and now likely to miss it entirely.

Originally posted by azabob
                    I do feel for supporters travelling interstate, especially the Tassie game.

Likely they would be flying the morning of the game and now likely to miss it entirely.
                    Yep, it's awful for the members willing to travel and it could also be a stopper from some of the locals.

Well Melbourne have thrown in the towel bigtime, or is the club in as much trouble as they say ?

Originally posted by ledge
                        Well Melbourne have thrown in the towel bigtime, or is the club in as much trouble as they say ?
                        Mate, four of their best five players are not playing.

Originally posted by azabob
                          Mate, four of their best five players are not playing.
                          And I know one that’s out there now that tried to get out of the club last year as they told him to look around, then when he got an offer from another club they wouldn’t let him go.
                          A lot of pissed off players.
                          It’s not just players missing.

And I know one that’s out there now that tried to get out of the club last year as they told him to look around, then when he got an offer from another club they wouldn’t let him go.
                            A lot of pissed off players.
                            It’s not just players missing.
                            Fair call. You were early and right a few weeks back calling out the internal issues before the media started reporting on them.

• josie
                              • Oct 2012

If I was a Dees support I’d be furious. A lot of Dees players look like they are witches hats.
                              Josie :)

Our day will come
                              And we'll have everything.
                              We'll share the joy
                              Just like '54 again.