• dog town

Re: Round 5 discussion

Apparently Norf have all these great kids - half a dozen Brownlow medallists in waiting just in the midfield alone. Harvey goes off and they go to water.
    I have been calling Brad Scott the king of spin for a long time. Spends half his press conferences making excuses or telling us the age of his list, how many inside 50s they had or that they are a developing group. Right from his first press conference he has gone about transforming image but if the footy team doesnt perform its all empty propaganda.

• SlimPickens
      • Aug 2010

Originally posted by Griffen#16
      Geez Dustin Martin is an impressive youngster.
      Absolute gun, so strong. Plays like a 100 game player, Richmond have a beauty there.
      "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

• SlimPickens
        • Aug 2010

Originally posted by dog town
        I have been calling Brad Scott the king of spin for a long time. Spends half his press conferences making excuses or telling us the age of his list, how many inside 50s they had or that they are a developing group. Right from his first press conference he has gone about transforming image but if the footy team doesnt perform its all empty propaganda.
        North are in big trouble, their deffence go to water as soon as any pressure is put on. I couldn't believe the inability of Thompson and Grima to position themselves under the high ball. Seriously, they made Brad Miller look like a good footballer.

Way too many one paced mids, who can't kick the ball. I would be really pissed if i were a supporter.

Not to mention that for a home game yesterday, they were easily out numbered by the tiger supporters. At an estimate i reckon the members area on the level 1 wing was 50% full.
        "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

Originally posted by Griffen#16
          Well, they did play the most spineless team running around.

Bit of a shame we don't get to play Port twice this year really....
          A mate of mine thinks Port are the Pakistan of the AFL.

• KT31
            • Jul 2008

A mate of mine thinks Port are the Pakistan of the AFL.
            say no more !!

Someone explain how at one stage this weekend one team played only 3 game while others had played 5? The fixture is BS. We should have been first up this week not second last.

• Topdog

What difference does it make? The ladder in the middle of a round of games doesn't matter.

Originally posted by Topdog
                  What difference does it make? The ladder in the middle of a round of games doesn't matter.
                  How is it fair system when a number of teams play 5 games when but only 1 plays 3 in the same time? I understand 1 game difference in a uneven comp but 2? Priority should be to get teams coming off the bye back on the field asap.
                  We get a 16 day break followed by a 6 day break on top of a very late interstate game with a red eye flight back.
                  We should have played Saturday. It matters a great deal.

Originally posted by SlimPickens
                    North are in big trouble, their deffence go to water as soon as any pressure is put on. I couldn't believe the inability of Thompson and Grima to position themselves under the high ball. Seriously, they made Brad Miller look like a good footballer.

Way too many one paced mids, who can't kick the ball. I would be really pissed if i were a supporter.

Not to mention that for a home game yesterday, they were easily out numbered by the tiger supporters. At an estimate i reckon the members area on the level 1 wing was 50% full.
                    Noticed the lack of Norf support,I'm sure they'll blame the draw,Easter or some lame excuse.
                    I made a rare venture to the dark side(Big Footy) after the Praccy match against them and got involved in a discussion about Lindsay Thomas. They were adamant he'd be an elite player this season and my point was he's inconsistent and flakey.Still the same Thomas rag dolled by an 18 Y/o and not much ticker

For crying out loud! Got all excited thinking Hawks v Cats was going to be live, with a 2.40 start and coverage starting at 2.30. But of course forgot the half hour b/s and start at 3.
                      Stick it 7

Last week the AFL puffed out their chest on betting in the AFL. However not a word yet on how GC beat Port in Adelaide? Surely that deserves an enquiry. Maybe Port are like Pakistan in more ways that one?
                        Also how some dodgy decisions influenced results this weekend.