Round 15 - Other Matches

Another round of footy has come around and it all starts tomorrow night with the blockbuster between fierce rivals Collingwood and Carlton at the MCG. Im going to this match with my brother who is a Collingwood supporter. I'm tipping Collingwood to win.
    Last edited by Eastdog; 05-07-2012, 11:14 PM.

Re: Round 15 - Other Matches

Not a bad game tonight. A bit scrappy in parts and Carlton will regret inefficiency in front of goal.

Though, Yarran has just kicked a ripper.

Wellingham's effort on Siimpson was terrible. Lining up a footballer who is looking up at the ball and charging them with the jump and bump in the head isn't tough football. It's weak football, and sometimes I think players that do that forego the luxury of having their faces remain in tact throughout the remainder of the match.

• SlimPickens
      • Aug 2010

Not a bad game tonight. A bit scrappy in parts and Carlton will regret inefficiency in front of goal.

Though, Yarran has just kicked a ripper.

Wellingham's effort on Siimpson was terrible. Lining up a footballer who is looking up at the ball and charging them with the jump and bump in the head isn't tough football. It's weak football, and sometimes I think players that do that forego the luxury of having their faces remain in tact throughout the remainder of the match.
      Sharrod will get a number of weeks and well deserved, massive snipe!
      "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

Glad Carlton will win so Ratten will get another year.

• AndrewP6

Wellingham gets one back for the Pies (I reckon Gibbs was thrown off the contest), back to four goals.

Originally posted by AndrewP6
            Wellingham gets one back for the Pies (I reckon Gibbs was thrown off the contest), back to four goals.
            I actually thought Gibbs' momentum was his undoing. Not sure if Wellingham was that forceful.

• SlimPickens
              • Aug 2010

Originally posted by Chops
              Glad Carlton will win so Ratten will get another year.
              Had that same conversation with a mate during the week. Will not win a flag with Ratts as coach.
              "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

• Ghost Dog
                • May 2010

I hope Wellingham gets multiple weeks. That was a Sh**t act

I actually thought Gibbs' momentum was his undoing. Not sure if Wellingham was that forceful.
                  He was forceful enough earlier on Simpson.
                  I didn't think the gibbs one was bad.

• AndrewP6

Perhaps, haven't got the replay to check

Chris Dawes is one huge dud and only because he plays for Collingwood no one says so.

Carlton haven't played that well since they last played Collingwood.
                        Pies looked off tonight, but full credit to Carlton. Sack Ratten talkback marathon hysteria gets an RDO. The move of Duigan was pivotal, surely Ratts will get some credit for that. Wellingham what a cheapie that was. Kruezer and of course Judd stood up, he murdered Jolly.( he can't get off the ground)Thought Betts was also significant and looked very dangerous( o'brien doesn't like to be accountable)

Chris Dawes is one huge dud and only because he plays for Collingwood no one says so.
                          What's happened to him? Gone backwards in the last two years

Originally posted by Remi Moses
                            What's happened to him? Gone backwards in the last two years
                            Every premiership team just about, has at least one player that plays a significant role for them almost out of the blue, never to repeat those feats. Some that immediately spring to mind:

Brad Pearce
                            Nick Davis
                            Paul Barnard
                            Adam Hunter
                            Josh Mahoney/Toby Thurstans
                            Shane Ellen

etc......

I don't think it's over for him though. He'll be exposed even further if Cloke leaves, though I'm not sure that will happen.

Every premiership team just about, has at least one player that plays a significant role for them almost out of the blue, never to repeat those feats. Some that immediately spring to mind:

Brad Pearce
                              Nick Davis
                              Paul Barnard
                              Adam Hunter
                              Josh Mahoney/Toby Thurstans
                              Shane Ellen

etc......

I don't think it's over for him though. He'll be exposed even further if Cloke leaves, though I'm not sure that will happen.
                              Role players that lot. Barnard carved out a good career, as did Nick Davis.
                              Don't think that second ruck role suits Dawes, as they miss Leigh Brown more than people imagine.