Re: Round 4 - Other Matches

Originally posted by Eastdog
    Who everyone tipping in this afternoon's blockbuster between the Tigers and the Pies. I've tipped the Pies but not confident.
    Collingwood are only battling and have gone backwards in the last year or so, but I still expect them to be making up the numbers in the top 4 this year. I think they'll beat Richmond and do it quite comfortably.

• lemmon

Lake not selected again...gee he must be just about cherry ripe by now

Pies have played very well today. There going to have a good win. Swan has been great for them.

Originally posted by Greystache
          Collingwood are only battling and have gone backwards in the last year or so, but I still expect them to be making up the numbers in the top 4 this year. I think they'll beat Richmond and do it quite comfortably.
          Richmond are still a mile off mixing it with the big boys. I can't take them seriously as a contender when Titch Edwards is a starting 18 player.

Watched the Freo and some of the pies game.
            Hawthorn were comfortable to be honest .
            Freo without Mcpharline Pav and Sandilands do struggle.
            Issue is they're all 30 plus. The sat arvo games on 7 lack atmosphere( especially in Tassie)
            Richmond were schooled when the heat was turned up. Cloke and Swan murdered them.

Richmond are still a mile off mixing it with the big boys. I can't take them seriously as a contender when Titch Edwards is a starting 18 player.
              Their lack of a 'gorilla hunter' up back means they aren't going to be able to handle the big boys who all have one or two power forwards.. Rance and co. just aren't up to it.

Saints look like they will have a tough year ahead.

and for years to come.

For sure they are at that stage now and they are going to have a rough couple of years ahead.

Their issue (a bit like ours) is that their best players are also their oldest... We have probably got a little more young talent at our disposal, but we are both in for some pain over the coming years.

Originally posted by Mantis
                        Their issue (a bit like ours) is that their best players are also their oldest... We have probably got a little more young talent at our disposal, but we are both in for some pain over the coming years.
                        This is when our development of our youngsters has to be at its best and for us there is lots of great potential particular for our midfield.

Originally posted by Mantis
                          They have 12 players over 28 years old a real concern

Anyone see Goddard interviewed after the match?

Sook!

Watching the Bomber Stkilda game.
                                Interesting time with Joe Daniher coming in, what are they going to do with Gumbleton?
                                Some gave Stkilda a chance and even picked them. (idiot me)
                                Big time hurt coming their way.Not helped with the coach saying they'd be able to reload and still have another crack.!They have to rebuild