Alastair Clarkson apologises for abusing VFL players

Hawthorn coach Alastair Clarkson has apologised to two Port Melbourne players he reportedly abused during a VFL game on the weekend.
    Clarkson called Toby Pinwill and John Baird on Monday, after Hawthorn received a letter from the VFL asking him to explain his behaviour at the quarter-time huddle of Port Melbourne's game against Hawthorn affiliate Box Hill.

Re: Alastair Clarkson apologises for abusing VFL players

Surely the AFL need to suspend him this time around, at the minimum a huge fine.

However, I must admit, I couldn't stop laughing when I found out.

Just imagine how angry he would be if the team he coached Melbourne!!

• AndrewP6

What an idiot. As if getting in strife at his sons U9 match wasn't dumb enough.

What a knob.

• Ghost Dog
          • May 2010

Battle of Britain, Punching holes in the wall, Abusing Umpires at a Junior's game, now this.

• mighty_west
            • Feb 2008

Serious anger management issues this bloke, perhaps a case of small man syndrome?

Originally posted by mighty_west
              Serious anger management issues this bloke, perhaps a case of small man syndrome?
              Did you see how big his hawks polo shirt was on the weekend?

Originally posted by Ghost Dog
                Battle of Britain, Punching holes in the wall, Abusing Umpires at a Junior's game, now this.
                He has also abused many a journo. There was one particular instance down in Tassie.

Caro won't know whether to write about essendon or Clarko for tomorrow's article!

• Ghost Dog
                  • May 2010

The story by Ian Aitken was horrible ( printed in Theage last year I think ). Basically stuffed this blokes footy career and cost him a fortune in dental bills. Hitting anyone from behind is a low act.

Leigh Matthews will attest, these incidents follow you wherever you go and cannot be erased.

• westdog54

Originally posted by Ghost Dog
                    Ripping a phone cord out of its socket in Adelaide...

Little tool or big tool. Not sure which one suits him better?

What was said/occurred?

He's ongoing proof that you don't have to be even half decent as a person to be a half decent or better performer in the football industry.

The thing that annoys me about the football media is that none of the ex-players boys club call this guy out for being such a wanker, so often.

Greg Baum did once, after Clarkson's Tasmanian expletive ridden effort brilliantly though I can't find the article.

Anyway, Clarkson is a wanker. He was as a player and he is as a coach. Irrespective of his achievements he should be called out for being a wanker more often.

Would have loved to see him try this on the old Port Days.
                            He'd be coaching from the Monash medical centre

He's ongoing proof that you don't have to be even half decent as a person to be a half decent or better performer in the football industry.

The thing that annoys me about the football media is that none of the ex-players boys club call this guy out for being such a wanker, so often.

Greg Baum did once, after Clarkson's Tasmanian expletive ridden effort brilliantly though I can't find the article.

Anyway, Clarkson is a wanker. He was as a player and he is as a coach. Irrespective of his achievements he should be called out for being a wanker more often.
                              Next game against Hawthorn, let's get “Your coach is a wanker” on the backside of the banner eh?