Re: Game Day Round 2 2015 - Richmond V Western Bulldogs

Originally posted by Haberb
    A win on the G also makes it special. Imagine how much our young guns will be savouring todays win.
    Best ground in Australia for footy. Apparently today's crowd was the biggest we've played in front of since 2011

Can't wipe the smile off my face! Am really looking forward to watching next week and seeing where we really are at. So so happy right now. Missed the game but cant wait for the replay. Well done boys! (And thanks to all for the game updates)

Where the beers at

• josie
          • Oct 2012

Loved Wallis's kamakazi ferociousness, Honeychurch's tenacity, Murphy's class, Bonti's vision, MBoyd's composure, Will's big heart, Jong & JJ's speed. Yep - a lot to like. Bring on the Hawks. We will not die wondering, that's for sure.

Dickson is bloody fantastic. Reckon he should be giving goal kicking lessons to Stringer, Dahl & Crameri.

I'm guessing Wood who was also good today, will re-sign very soon too.
          Josie :)

Our day will come
          And we'll have everything.
          We'll share the joy
          Just like '54 again.

I'm thinking 3 and 3 after 6 games, but I think we could honestly surprise Sydney.

• HOSE B ROMERO
              • Mar 2012

Best ground in Australia for footy. Apparently today's crowd was the biggest we've played in front of since 2011
              Utter rubbish. What about Whitten Oval.

• HOSE B ROMERO
                • Mar 2012

Any Bulldog parent that sends his kids to school on monday is a bum!

• Webby
                  • Jul 2012

I dropped into the seconds and then the firsts. Geez Richmond have some dregs as supporters. I think it has to do with being a powerhouse 40 years ago..... I look forward to seeing Hawthorn's bandwagon jumpers going the same way over the next 40 years..

Rance provided an excellent audition to his new club.

• F'scary
                      • Dec 2011

Did. We. Win ?!?!
                      We. Shitted. It. In.
                      Officially on the Bus-wagon

• Webby
                        • Jul 2012

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                        Rance provided an excellent audition to his new club.
                        I remember him out marking Boyd and yelling "There's two million dollar a year footballers... One for Footscray and one for Fremantle!"

27800 members! I'm sure my son said there was 26000 early this week. Nothing like a good win to boost membership

What a day. I was sitting there at 3 quarter time thinking how I've missed the excitement of being at the footy. I remember last year sitting their in boredom most games. It's amazing how things have changed. Throat is sore and my voice is hoarse but I'm on top of the world. Always good to beat them!

Tory Dickson is the new sharpshooter. We have the big blokes who will be instrumental but with dead eye medium forwards running about it can be the difference and we have them!

Watched the game with some very loud Tiger idiots and I've got to say absolutely enjoyed the shizenhouzin outta today!

Who cares what's coming next week we have little expectation and little pressure and to be honest we have gone down to Tassie before, they ain't all that down there. The bombers will be desperate so expect them fools to soften them up, take them on in the cold and we will be just fine.

I'm enjoying tonight for what it is......a bloody tiger beating.....love it!!

Originally posted by Haberb
                                27800 members! I'm sure my son said there was 26000 early this week. Nothing like a good win to boost membership
                                Good to see it rising but if it isn't at this time of year your in trouble.