Interstate and cant make it - what will i do!

Re: Interstate and cant make it - what will i do!

Originally posted by Murphy'sLore
    Confession -- this will be the first final I've attended in person. Clean record so far…!

I'm so excited.
    Lets get a win for you

• KT31
      • Jul 2008

Not the best record for me, I haven't been to a final since the Hawks flogged us in 08 but my record from memory is very poor at 3 wins and 10 loses.

By my calculations, I'm at 3-11 ouch. All Melb finals 76-97 and then the 2 late 90s Bris finals. Yuck.

I've mixed feelings about this one......been to most finals and still having nightmares about 97, but we now live in northern NSW so not possible for me. I'm thinking perhaps you guys at the game will hear me yelling, especially if we are winning

Originally posted by Throughandthrough
            I've got commitments in rAdelaide Saturday afternoon, but will definitely be home in the lounge (in Adelaide) watching the big match Saturday night.

Not sure what to do, I'm normally a social media tart and end up spending more time on twitter and fb reading comments about the match than watching the match while they are on.

Being in Adelaide the match is getting blanket coverage.

Basically, my plan is to turn OFF my ipad/iphone and laptop for the duration of the match.

WHEN we win I'm gonna post a simple message on facebook to tell everyone in Adellaide to get %&%%^*. Or maybe something more polite.

If we do the opposite of winning I'm gonna leave town.

OR there will be a match day thread on WOOF, I culd limit myself to reading and replying on that

What are other non-attendees doing?

#bemorebulldog
            Spending it on woof now, had to cancel. My 13yo pups bowel stopped working and the vets have picked tomorrow arvo/evening as the deadline to see whether medicine or surgery could fix it, or have a really average night. I hope all the finals goers have a ripping time and get the boys over the line so I can to the footy the next week maybe (carn wce).

• Bulldog4life

Spending it on woof now, had to cancel. My 13yo pups bowel stopped working and the vets have picked tomorrow arvo/evening as the deadline to see whether medicine or surgery could fix it, or have a really average night. I hope all the finals goers have a ripping time and get the boys over the line so I can to the footy the next week maybe (carn wce).
              Hope all works out BT for your doggie and yourself

Not good. Hope it works out BT and Tgat tomorrow night is a big night mate.

Thanks lads. Baby sitting the pup at home watching a finals win sounds like a good outcome right about now.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

My best wishes to you. We've experienced the full spectrum of highs with the birth of my daughter last Sunday, and the deepest of lows when we made the heart-wrenching decision this morning to put our 11 yr old Maltese-Shihtzu down. He had a debilitating back injury and after 2 weeks of being in agony and not responding to treatment we decided we couldn't let him continue to suffer. Saddest day for us in a very long time.
                    i really hope things have a happier resolution.

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
                      My best wishes to you. We've experienced the full spectrum of highs with the birth of my daughter last Sunday, and the deepest of lows when we made the heart-wrenching decision this morning to put our 11 yr old Maltese-Shihtzu down. He had a debilitating back injury and after 2 weeks of being in agony and not responding to treatment we decided we couldn't let him continue to suffer. Saddest day for us in a very long time.
                      Congratulations and condolences YHF. Life tends to be a great leveller, but I'm sure that high will long, long outlast the low.

Sorry o hear that Bulldogtragic, thinking of you and hope it all works out for you

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
                          So sorry to hear this YHF, so hard to say goodbye to a loved family member. Thoughts are with you and your family xx

• The Adelaide Connection

Hi, does anyone know what time the team are flying in tomorrow? I am flying over in the morning and thought I would hang around a little if it going to be around my flight.

I know this doesnt really belong here, but it was the closest match I could find (and I didn't think it warranted opening a new thread).

Cheers.

Originally posted by The Adelaide Connection
                              Hi, does anyone know what time the team are flying in tomorrow? I am flying over in the morning and thought I would hang around a little if it going to be around my flight.

I know this doesnt really belong here, but it was the closest match I could find (and I didn't think it warranted opening a new thread).

Cheers.
                              Check Beveridge pressa, he mentioned they were leaving around lunch time, i think.

They fly Virgin dont they?

• Ghost Dog
                                • May 2010

A few dogs supporters having pet woes, sorry to hear it guys.
                                I'm abroad, again in a place foreign to AFL and limited to internet coverage. Sucks, but what can you do.