Face in the Crowd

Was down the Punt Road end behind the goals and Tony Liberatore arrived just before the first bounce. One of his sons was fully decked out in Bulldogs gear. Hope he enjoyed the spectacle.

Anyone else of note spotted?
  • The Coon Dog

Re: Face in the Crowd

At 3/4 time I took The Coon Pup over to have a chat with Roddy Vargas from the Melbourne Victory. He was terrific, barracks for Carlton & loved going to Princes Park to watch footy.
    [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

I said gday to Jose Romero out the back of the members on Saturday.

• Max469

Simon Garlic
        [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

• The Coon Dog

[QUOTE=Max469;31135]Simon Garlick/QUOTE]

Garlo is a board member too.

Board members
          [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

• Dry Rot

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
            We got the wrong Barry Hall.

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
              At 3/4 time I took The Coon Pup over to have a chat with Roddy Vargas from the Melbourne Victory. He was terrific, barracks for Carlton & loved going to Princes Park to watch footy.
              Rody is a great mate of mine (we've both been going to the same church for years), and you're right TCD, he is a cracking bloke, humble and down to earth, and does heaps of great charity and school visitation work behind the scenes .. was interviewed on SEN while in Bangkok when Victory played Chonburi, and he mentioned that he was in a night market and watches were going for $5 and I smsed SEN and told them that that was a rip-off (no seriously, if you haggle you can get them for below $2) and he laughed, then after the interview I called him over there and he couldn't believe it was someone he knew. He got me a hilarious t-shirt with an elephant kicking a ball. I'll let him know he came up on our forum over here.

Maybe we can get into him and turn him into a bulldog fan, i am sure he does not want to be associated with Underbelly!
                Hey if you get a picture of him in a Bulldog jumper and post it on here,i will become a Victory member next season.

Hey then again with his hair, maybe he should have gone for the Gangitano part.

I saw Garry Ablett SNR at the Granny last year. Just happened to look up then there he was, with his halow and all.

• Dancin' Douggy

Originally posted by borgy
                      I saw Garry Ablett SNR at the Granny last year. Just happened to look up then there he was, with his halow and all.
                      Halo

Originally posted by ledge
                        Maybe we can get into him and turn him into a bulldog fan, i am sure he does not want to be associated with Underbelly!
                        Hey if you get a picture of him in a Bulldog jumper and post it on here,i will become a Victory member next season.
                        Game On!

Originally posted by ledge

Oh, I just remembered.. I invited Rody and Fred (remember him?) to a sports function a couple of years back, and I have a photo of Fred wearing a Doggies cap and scarf that I gave him... I'll go look for it.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by Lantern
                            Oh, I just remembered.. I invited Rody and Fred (remember him?) to a sports function a couple of years back, and I have a photo of Fred wearing a Doggies cap and scarf that I gave him... I'll go look for it.
                            I was talking to Roddy about Fred on Saturday & he said that next season Fred will be playing in Qatar.

And here it is!

Last edited by LostDoggy; 14-10-2009, 05:33 PM.