Re: Wayne Carey on Denton tonight

A man, on his way home from work was stuck in traffic on the Monash freeway which was much worse than usual. Noticing a policeman walking among the stalled cars, he asked, "Officer, what's the hold up?"

The policeman says: "Wayne Carey is so depressed about being caught beating up his girlfriend, he's stopped his car and is threatening to douse himself in petrol and set himself on fire.

He says his family hates him, fans hate him, his former team mates hate him and he now won't have the $1million a year from his footy show contract. I'm walking around taking up a collection for him."

"Oh, really?" the man says. "How much have you collected so far?"

"So far only 18 litres, but a lot of people are still siphoning."

I first heard that one about John Howard in the official motorcade on Sydney Harbour bridge in the late '90s.

Wayne is shitting himself because reality has set in, and the Americans, where he has no contacts to get him out of it are gunning for him.
      Thats how i see it and he wants sympathy, him going on tv saying he is this that or the other all leads to him using these examples in rehab and getting his life back together to use as a defence in America. because he now realises he might go to jail for a long time, its a pity the Australian law didnt threaten him with this stuff years ago.
      I have heard stories of how he was being a niusance even before he came to Nth Melb, and they have been protecting him for years. Since he left and after he did the things he did there they have left him out to cop his desserts.By sounds of it he was shagging Stevens mrs for a while, what kind of a man does that to a team mate and how long was he saying good day mate to Stevens in the locker room while doing it?
      This bloke is only sorry he got caught, not for what he has done.
      I agree his family life seems a bit of a mess, but he has had more opportunities to fix it than a lot of people.
      Obviously didnt learn or want to learn from his parents pitfalls.
      Another question, where is his mother? If anyone should be there its her.

Originally posted by ErnieSigley
        Thanks for the different view Twodogs.

No worries. I've been there, done that and got several T-Shirts. It's only lately I've been able to understand the motivation of what drives/drove me to do it.

The thing is it starts with being honest and then the long road begins. Peronally I dont think that Carey was being totally honest or frank in that interview. He says he's seeing someone(as in a therapist, not a chick) and I hope he's being honest with them. If
        he's not then he still hasnt taken a signifigant step to rehabilitation.

Why don't you get a pair that you can flip up for indoors cos they are really cool and no one will laugh at you.

What, are you my mother now?

And if you missed it like i did it will be released as a podcast on iTunes and probably the Enough Rope website