Re: How are we all holding up

The nerves are there.

We have never have a better chance. Please Dogs, do it.

25 hours to the minute. Not that I'm counting.

• Doc26
        • Sep 2009

The wait and anticipation is killing me. Never have I been so unproductive. And just to think, without doing anything, after tonight there will only be 3 teams left that can win the premiership and we'll be one of them.

Originally posted by Doc26
          The wait and anticipation is killing me. Never have I been so unproductive at work. And just to think, without doing anything, after tonight there will only be 3 teams left that can win the premiership and we'll be one of them.
          Q. 1 in 3 chance at a premiership in 2016.

A. Things that if said after round 3 & after the two Geelong losses, would have been laughed at.

• Danny the snakeman

Originally posted by Im Not Bitter
            And I thought I was the only one who gets too emotionally involved
            Believe me your not alone.

• Missing Dog

Originally posted by craigsahibee
              Right. Where's the pump and the needle?
              For you or the ball?

• SonofScray
                • Apr 2008

About to drive up. Feeling crook with nerves and emotion. Long two days coming up.

• ratsmac
                  • May 2009

Somehow, only God knows but I am actually pretty calm. Last week I couldn't take a breath without butterflies flying out of my mouth. I dunno, today I've been pretty calm. Keeping myself busy at work helped plenty I think.

I'll be driving up to sin city shortly, maybe the nerves will catch up with me on the road.

Anyway, anyone driving up, take it easy and stay safe.

Carn the Scray! #godogs #bemorebulldog #whynotus

Originally posted by Daughter of the West
                    My breakfast diet was M&Ms and fizzoes. I'm not in a good place...
                    Breakfast of champions.

Current GWS feels:

Holding up well
                        Losing the 7 prelims makes you battle weary

• FrediKanoute

I am quietly confident.....enough to stick a tenner on the doggies at 3-1. I think we can do beat them if we keep doing what we have been doing well all year - win the contested ball; close down the run; and work bloody hard!

It's an eerie feeling is PF day, just a day full of bad memories.. We just need to win one if these and today is as good as day as any.

• AndrewP6

I'm here now. Plane had heaps of Dogs supporters on it (g'day Aker39!), and we ended up with one of the Dogs marketing team sitting next to us! Excited for the game but feeling nervous as hell.

• jazzadogs
                                • Oct 2008

It's 11.20pm for me and I've somehow got to force myself to sleep for the next seven hours. I'm too excited...and extremely jealous of everyone, including my dad and brother, who have made the trip up to watch the match!