Re: Bankers And Anchors - AFL 2016 Grand Final - Sydney Swans vs Western Bulldogs

Originally posted by Ozza
    Glad you mentioned the Bont. In a hectic game - he was such a cool head. Wednesday night will be such a celebration - and even better, it will be the Bont's first Charlie Sutton Medal, in no less than a premiership year - at 20 years of age.

Did people notice that he changed his boots at half time? Changed from the greens, to the reds. Reckon those boots might be worth something!!
    Just on the Bont, he also had 5 hitouts to advantage on Saturday going 3rd man up, making him the most effective stoppage ruckman on the ground. What an amazing player.

• Ozza

Re: Bankers And Anchors - AFL 2016 Grand Final - Sydney Swans vs Western Bulldogs

Just on the Bont, he also had 5 hitouts to advantage on Saturday going 3rd man up, making him the most effective stoppage ruckman on the ground. What an amazing player.
      8 clearances, 7 tackles, 9 hitouts.

He's been extraordinary this season, and had a huge impact for us in the finals.

I am so thrilled to be going to the Charlie Sutton Medal to see him (surely) win his first club B&F. What he did this season, when we were depleted with injuries, is as good as I have seen of any bulldog.

He won us, or had a significant hand in, winning so many close games (Adelaide, West Coast, Port, Sydney, Collingwood).

Love the Bont.

• KT31
        • Jul 2008

My mate who is not a Bulldog supporter and (ex umpire not AFL) said we should have got more free kicks.
        I thought we should have got a couple against Buddy and Tippet for man handling and hands in the back.

We got 2 or 3 frees in the last couple of minutes when the game was over. Take them out and it's 17-8 and people are crying a lot less.

Originally posted by comrade
            We got 2 or 3 frees in the last couple of minutes when the game was over. Take them out and it's 17-8 and people are crying a lot less.
            I don't give a stuff about the sooks, it was our time for once.

• Ozza

I don't give a stuff about the sooks, it was our time for once.
              I agree!

We've been the 'sooks' about the Saints prelim (Riewoldt & the Aker deliberate), the Cats (Max Rooke & Johno) and the Crows (libba point/goal)....and for all the complaining and sooking - nobody really cares aside from the supporters that carry it around forever.

We won the game by enough that its not truly contentious - but in any case - we were long overdue to have the footy gods and the rub of the green, on our side in the finals!