• choconmientay

Re: Favourite GF presentation moments

Originally posted by Eastdog
    I was up in Level 4 for our Grand Final and unfortunately my phone battery went down but I have pics from the GF training session from WO and the GF parade.

From the post GF celebrations I would say Bevo's speech was very good and when they did the lap around the G with our cup - remember when Bob was going around punching his chest just amazing. Saw the Easton Wood confetti moment. The played some AC/DC at the end of the celebrations.

Choco = woof photo King great pics mate also BAD is quite close as well.
    Easty, I had the image ready and waited for you to post this to ... put it up

It was amazing to see him punch his chest .... unlike the pretender BJ Goddard ...!

Another one here:

Btw, it's quite easy to find pictures nowadays with google anyway
    It always seems impossible until it's done. Nelson Mandela

• choconmientay

Originally posted by Ozza
      I thought the loudest moment was Picken's second goal - from 35m out - after the minute long pressure footy. Was an enormous build up and a huge roar.

In terms of the GF presentation moments - I quite like Roughy getting up and getting the Auskick kid to wave at the camera with him. Mr Nice guy big Rough.
      OctoCall got the footage of Picken's second goal:

The Legendary John Schultz presenting the 2016 Premiership Cup to Bevo,Bob and Easty.

• choconmientay

Originally posted by redders70
          The Legendary John Schultz presenting the 2016 Premiership Cup to Bevo,Bob and Easty.

Originally posted by choconmientay
            Awesome Choco,you are a star!!
            Schultzy looks as if Bevo has just told him one of his jokes!

• westdog54

Double

• westdog54

Originally posted by The Dogs Bollocks
                l heard or read somewhere that the noise was so loud that it caused dust to dislodge from the roof and float down onto the crowd!
                Via a mate from work, I can confirm that this is true.

Bonts dousing the coach with Gatorade was rather amusing.
                Here's what I loved about the Gatorade Shower:

When the American's started doing it, it was usually two 300lb linemen picking up the cooler to pour on the coach.

The Dogs, we just got The Bont to do it solo. Because The Bont.

My favourite moment of the day is the 30 seconds or so after Picken's 3rd, when it starts to sink in that we've won the flag.

Every other goal that quarter was accompanied by loud, long "Bulldogs" chants.

After that goal, there was an eerie hum around the ground as we all started turning to each other and starting to celebrate.

After the initial roar, I stood there in disbelief, hands on heads, took a few deep breaths, sat back down, took my hat off and just sat with my head down.

The young Collingwood supporting AFL member two seats across leans over and says "Its ok to cry, you know".

• westdog54

Originally posted by choconmientay
                  OctoCall got the footage of Picken's second goal:

The moment:

Channel 7 (Bruce): Picken, Oh Picken! Picken, Yes!
                  6PR (Not sure who's calling): Oh Liam Picken. Liam Picken! LIAM PICKEN!!
                  ABC (Gerard): Picken! He couldn't! HE COULD!!
                  AFL Live (Peter Donegan): Now Picken! From 30 out (Billy Brownless yells uncontrollably to drown him out). Is he going to be the Grand Final Hero??
                  3AW (Tony Leonard): Picken's got it, to try and thread the needle, YES HE DOES!!
                  Triple M (JB): Ground Level, Picken, Straightens up, SAUSAAAAAGE! Sausage, BULLDOGS! They've busted it out to 7 points. I don't know Spud, they're winning this bloody game I reckon!!
                  SEN (Huddo): But guess who's got it? GUESS WHO'S GOT IT! PICKEN! PICKEN! LIAM PICKEN HAS KICKED A GOAL FOR THE BULLDOGS, THAT SENDS THEM 7 POINTS AND THEY ARE STARING AT HISTORY NOW!

Besides the whole lot , I'd say Taylor's letting the f bomb go after Tommy's great goal .

Originally posted by westdog54
                      The moment:

AFL Live (Peter Donegan): Now Picken! From 30 out (Billy Brownless yells uncontrollably to drown him out). Is he going to be the Grand Final Hero??
                      3AW (Tony Leonard): Picken's got it, to try and thread the needle, YES HE DOES!!
                      Triple M (JB): Ground Level, Picken, Straightens up, SAUSAAAAAGE! Sausage, BULLDOGS! They've busted it out to 7 points. I don't know Spud, they're winning this bloody game I reckon!!
                      SEN (Huddo): But guess who's got it? GUESS WHO'S GOT IT! PICKEN! PICKEN! LIAM PICKEN HAS KICKED A GOAL FOR THE BULLDOGS, THAT SENDS THEM 7 POINTS AND THEY ARE STARING AT HISTORY NOW!
                      I loved JB's commentary there.

Originally posted by westdog54
                        The moment:

What? Really? Ugh

Peter Donegan was the only pro to call the Callum Mills ducking of the head (when tackled by Biggsy) for what it was - most others went with the 'too high/should have been a free kick' option. It remains a mystery to me why he hasn't been given a contract by any of the footy broadcasters over the last 15 years.

He's not a mate......or one of the boys. He just calls footy, and apparently the public thinks there's only a few posts at each network for people like that.

• KT31
                              • Jul 2008

Peter is a great caller.
                              Als Octocalls have really highlighted the good and the poor callers, I know Tony Leonard is a Dogs supporter and has mates on here but he should never commentate our games.

• choconmientay

Originally posted by Remi Moses
                                Besides the whole lot , I'd say Taylor's letting the f bomb go after Tommy's great goal .
                                Footage and sound on youtube: