Originally posted by Grantysghost
    I don't mind them under Kingsley.

Play exciting footy.

They just don't move the dial in anger for me, just ambivalent to their existence.
    Kingsly is a bit of a dickhead

Originally posted by Bornadog
      GWS doesn't like us either and is also scared of us. They have wanted to beat us since the Preliminary defeat but struggle. Since that awful 2019 final, they have beaten us once in the next nine games. That was a disaster in 2023 when we had two key position players go down at Ballarat, and we lost by 5 points, which in effect kept us out of the finals.

In those last 10 games, we have beaten them twice in Canberra, however, this year is very different. We are the younger team as they have many older heads. I would have thought they should have beaten Adelaide last weekend, but the loss makes me confident we can win this one.
      Just to add to this:

Western Bulldogs record at Manuka Oval:

All time: Played 13. Won 9, Lost 4
      vs GWS: Played 7. Won 5, Lost 2

What leads you to that. He seems pretty good to me.

• Uninformed
          • Jan 2023

The OP is pure poetry. Nothing irrational about it at all. Great Waste of Space.

• SonofScray
            • Apr 2008

Originally posted by Grantysghost

What leads you to that. He seems pretty good to me.
            His face and his current association with the Orange for a start.

• The bulldog tragician
              • Apr 2013

The heading should be changed. It is not irrational. They are the antithesis of our club. They are a bullet point in a strategic plan while we had to overcome a sterile corporate view of our game just to survive in 89.. It was like an old time morality play somehow preordained that they were the team we had to overcome to finally have our fairytale.
              [url]www.bulldogtragician.com[/url] A blog about being a lifelong fan of the Dogs and our quixotic attempt to replicate 1954. AND WE DID
              Author of [URL="http://www.blackincbooks.com.au/books/mighty-west"]"The Mighty West: the Bulldogs journey from daydream believers to premiership heroes[/URL]"

• SonofScray
                • Apr 2008

This is the content that belongs on great forums like WOOF.

Complete objectivity and fair mindedness in the assessment presented. I tend to agree for what it is worth.

Allow me to add that I hate Greene with a fervent passion. More than any footballer, or public figure ever. He is a terrible bloke, and I am not prepared acknowledge his skill as a player. Just shit on the shoe of humanity and that’s it. Emblematic of social decay. May the fleas of a thousand camels descend upon his scrotum. Dead set sook, and a coward.

I had a Twitter post go viral a few seasons ago that had a picture of the pissant crying into his mothers arms after they lost a prelim, it was captioned with the words “Good morning.” All the gobblers out there who love the bloke were up in arms. Take it down, poor taste! What about his mental health. That’s not fair! They screamed, in amongst death threats, vulgar abuse, efforts to dox me etc.

It’s still there to enjoy. And like flies to shit, they are still bouncing up and down in his lap.

Originally posted by SonofScray

His face and his current association with the Orange for a start.
                  This. Plus the way he carries on during a game - just coach you are not a supporter

I reckon we're about due for some more fireworks with them. The last few matches have been too friendly for my liking.

Bring back the hatred. That was fun.

• Dogs 24/7

In what way?

Originally posted by Dogs 24/7

In what way?
                        see above

• BiteNibbleChomp
                          • Dec 2024

The angel on my shoulder reminds me that our W game against GWS at Canberra last year was the best experience I've ever had at the footy.
                          The devil on my shoulder says that as a Bulldogs supporter, it is my sworn duty to hate the orange team with every fibre of my being.
                          The angel on my shoulder points out that if it wasn't for that game I wouldn't have got my merch signed.
                          The devil on my shoulder gestures at the scoreline of that game. We got thumped by a team that didn't win another game all season.
                          Even when GWS do something good, it's bad.

I listen to the devil on my shoulder. I hope the orange stain suffers.

- BNC

• jazzadogs
                            • Oct 2008

Taylor Adams punched Adam Cooney in our second game against them (round 15 2013), also at Manuka. We beat them by 4 points. I hated them ever since.

If anyone can guess our leading disposal getter from that game (according to afl tables), I'll buy you one of chef's macaroons next time I'm up that way.

• BontlowSzn
                              • Dec 2024

Great thread. The fact Stringer is now there just adds even more hatred.

Surprised the Nick Haynes coin toss hasnt got a mention. What a laugh that was.

The chorus of boo's that went around the stadium in that Prelim when the Orange (home team) entered the ground is up there with one of my best footy moments.

• mjp

Originally posted by The bulldog tragician
                                The heading should be changed.
                                Everyone's a critic!