AFL Game Day Round 15, 2018 - Western Bulldogs V Geelong at Etihad Stadium, Docklands

• choconmientay

Re: AFL Game Day Round 15, 2018 - Western Bulldogs V Geelong at Etihad Stadium, Docklands

It's arrived!
    Are you currently in a time capsule? Can you give me the exact score for me to secure my future ...
    It always seems impossible until it's done. Nelson Mandela

Re: AFL Game Day Round 15, 2018 - Western Bulldogs V Geelong at Etihad Stadium, Docklands

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
      I long for the day we beat Geelong.
      Pretty Pathetic we haven't beaten them for such a long period.

Good thing is, half the team haven't played against Geelong and don't care about the history.

Nearly all of our losses have been at Kardinia Park also, good not to be there again. Our overall record against them at Docklands is 5-8; not great but better than some may suspect.

It's arrived!
          Originally posted by PeanutsPeanuts
          Nearly all of our losses have been at Kardinia Park also, good not to be there again. Our overall record against them at Docklands is 5-8; not great but better than some may suspect.

They have 4 flags in that time too so they have had some good teams as well.

• DOG GOD
            • Jul 2007

Cats by 35
            First goal- gowers
            Bog- bont

Can’t see us holding Selwood, danger and Ablett...they will give their fwds plenty of chances

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
              I long for the day we beat Geelong.
              Mitch Duncan has played 170 AFL games and never lost to the Bulldogs.

Originally posted by Greystache
                Mitch Duncan has played 170 AFL games and never lost to the Bulldogs.
                Either has Harry Taylor and he will be retiring soon. I'd really like to send him into oblivion with a decent size kick right up the arse.

Really like to...

Either has Harry Taylor and he will be retiring soon. I'd really like to send him into oblivion with a decent size kick right up the arse.

Really like to...
                  He lost 1 game 9 years ago. He's played 230 games and lost once. Tom Hawkins has played 222 games and lost once to the Bulldogs as well.

Originally posted by Greystache
                    He lost 1 game 9 years ago. He's played 230 games and lost once. Tom Hawkins has played 222 games and lost once to the Bulldogs as well.
                    This must be his last time round with us. It would be great to bookend his career with losses.

I *!*!*!*!ing hate Harry Taylor. And I hate losing to Geelong.

• Doc26
                      • Sep 2009

They've been schooling us for years on the field and then post career they come on over to the Club to school us more.

• The bulldog tragician
                        • Apr 2013

It’s my birthday and I’m sure the Dogs will be pumped. So, Cats by 75 points....

Seriously - I hate the Cats and I’m still superstitiously glad we didn’t come up against them in 2016 finals.

I don’t think they’re particularly fantastic despite the hype about the Holy Trinity. If we play a 4 qtr effort and have a smidgin of luck, I reckon we can win.
                        [url]www.bulldogtragician.com[/url] A blog about being a lifelong fan of the Dogs and our quixotic attempt to replicate 1954. AND WE DID
                        Author of [URL="http://www.blackincbooks.com.au/books/mighty-west"]"The Mighty West: the Bulldogs journey from daydream believers to premiership heroes[/URL]"

Originally posted by The bulldog tragician
                          It’s my birthday and I’m sure the Dogs will be pumped. So, Cats by 75 points....

Seriously - I hate the Cats and I’m still superstitiously glad we didn’t come up against them in 2016 finals.

I don’t think they’re particularly fantastic despite the hype about the Holy Trinity. If we play a 4 qtr effort and have a smidgin of luck, I reckon we can win.
                          happy Birthday. My mate's son is also celebrating his birthday today and when asked what does he want to do, he said go to the footy tonight.

• ratsmac
                            • May 2009

Dogs by 43
                            First Goal - Naughton to get it on
                            BOG - Hunter to hit a Bulldogs player with every one of his 35 possessions.

It's a sad day in the Ratsmac household. We had to put down our much loved bulldog Moses (my avatar). He was almost 14 years old. It was one of the hardest things I have had to do. He's now with Sid and Scragger in bulldog heaven. So come on Doggies, do it for Moses!! And me.

Originally posted by ratsmac
                              Dogs by 43

It's a sad day in the Ratsmac household. We had to put down our much loved bulldog Moses (my avatar). He was almost 14 years old. It was one of the hardest things I have had to do. He's now with Sid and Scragger in bulldog heaven. So come on Doggies, do it for Moses!! And me.
                              Very hard to depart with a much loved pet. Go Doggies!!!

Originally posted by ratsmac
                                Dogs by 43

Feel for you mate.