AFL Game Day Round 21, 2018 - North Melbourne V Western Bulldogs, Etihad Stadium

Re: AFL Game Day Round 21, 2018 - North Melbourne V Western Bulldogs, Etihad Stadium

IF...North were much of a chance of making the eight this year
    THEN....They are considerably less of a *!*!*!*!ing chance now!!!!

• westdog54

Re: AFL Game Day Round 21, 2018 - North Melbourne V Western Bulldogs, Etihad Stadium

Originally posted by azabob
      Let’s not forget who barracks for North Melbourne....
      To his credit, for all of axe grinding against Bevo he devoted this week's column to his Dale Morris Man-crush.

How good is The Bont

Words can’t do justice to how good he is.

• ReLoad
            • Sep 2009

As good as some of our blokes were, the best bit of the game is the petulant and quite frankly pathetic Scott's after match press conference.

If I was his dad, id stick him in time out and have a lie down for a while.

They are hillarious, i wish someone would make a 5 minute video of those two sooking it up, a great "how not to act" video.

I wonder what North thought was going to happen if they just let him run around by himself? You can almost hear him thinking "hang on I don't have a direct opponent, nobody is checking or blocking me. Could it be as simple as me running past Brad and asking for the ball?" as he runs toward Lynch without a North player within cooee.

• Scraggers
                Premiership Moderator

Originally posted by ReLoad
                As good as some of our blokes were, the best bit of the game is the petulant and quite frankly pathetic Scott's after match press conference.

They are hillarious, i wish someone would make a 5 minute video of those two sooking it up, a great "how not to act" video.
                He harped on the fact that the Western Bulldogs only kicked 5 goals for the other three quarters, and 30 minutes of bad footy cost them the match. Did he look at his own scoreboard??? North only kicked 5 for three quarters and it was only 30 minutes of bad footy in the second quarter that let them in ... sooky sooky la la.

• MrMahatma

Originally posted by ReLoad

A massive sook. Plus, reckon he doesn’t have a good relationship with many reporters cause he’d answer some questions with one word, and some very similar ones he’d give a decent answer to.

Tough job being a coach, but I reckon he was very disrespectful of the team who had just beaten his. Highlighting a few times that we can’t make finals and it was only 30 min of good footy we played.

Originally posted by MrMahatma
                    A massive sook. Plus, reckon he doesn’t have a good relationship with many reporters cause he’d answer some questions with one word, and some very similar ones he’d give a decent answer to.

Tough job being a coach, but I reckon he was very disrespectful of the team who had just beaten his. Highlighting a few times that we can’t make finals and it was only 30 min of good footy we played.
                    If he looked at the half time stats, we were winning CP, stoppages, clearances, but we were turning over the ball and that was how they wee scoring. We were clearly dominating possession and that became more evident in the second half when we streaked away with 100 more disposals, denying them the ball. Bevo went into the second half asking players not to kick the ball to a contest, and a smaller forward line, so we could lower our eyes.

It wasn't just 30 minutes in the third quarter Brad.

Watching that I feel like Eric Cartman drinking Brad-Scott Teneman's tears... 'Your tears are so yummy and sweet. Oh the tears of unfathomable sadness. Mmm. Yummy.'

• bulldogsthru&thru

If he looked at the half time stats, we were winning CP, stoppages, clearances, but we were turning over the ball and that was how they wee scoring. We were clearly dominating possession and that became more evident in the second half when we streaked away with 100 more disposals, denying them the ball. Bevo went into the second half asking players not to kick the ball to a contest, and a smaller forward line, so we could lower our eyes.

It wasn't just 30 minutes in the third quarter Brad.
                        The other side of it is that he let 3 of our players get 40+ possessions (a first) and the Bont had 35. Well done to our lads but that's pretty poor coaching to allow that. Just shows how much more ball we had. Pathetic coaching and we realistically should have won by a lot more. But sshhh, don't tell Brad in case he backs down on his stubbornness and actually looks to improve his team