Re: Always Right Match Committee - Round 19 Vs Melbourne 2021

Originally posted by Grantysghost
    Yeah he's forward. No way he's playing back in the ones. We are trying to take Lever out of the game.
    So what are the D50 match ups?

Something like?

Keath - McDonald
    Cordy - Brown
    Williams - Fritsch
    Duryea - Pickett
    Dale - ANB
    Richards - Spago

When Jackson/Gawn push forward, we're going to be stretched.

Originally posted by comrade
      Where do we think Schache actually lines up on Saturday? Do we go extra tall up forward to try and occupy their defenders or has he come in to replace Crozier?

Either way, it's pretty *!*!*!*!ing bold and bizarre. Actually looking forward to the game even more now, will either be a masterstroke or a car crash.
      Tim will cover Gawn forward ok I reckon so he needs to play on one of McDonald or Brown. Looks like Cordy on Fritsch. So CHB?

• MrMahatma

Don’t get the Hannan inclusion.

We're playing three blokes over 195cm who can all clunk it. Lever already is accountable.

Really? That is a bit far fetched?

How do you know what his KPIs are?
            Then close woof, I guess. If we all don’t know the kpis then we can never give an opinion if that’s the test. The metric is, Bevo said we are going with three talls in defence and then proceeded to drop Young after playing him as a ruck, defender and forward in a game. While dominating VFL for the most part.

The less Lewy plays the better he gets.

Are there any running stats that we can use for his one game as a defender vs. Brisbane to see how they compare to Zaine's?

Originally posted by comrade
                So what are the D50 match ups?

Something like?

Keath - McDonald
                Cordy - Brown
                Williams - Fritsch
                Duryea - Pickett
                Dale - ANB
                Richards - Spago

When Jackson/Gawn push forward, we're going to be stretched.
                Sounds about right. Jackson is a big worry he's a serious talent.

Gawn usually heads back I'm not worried about him forward half.

The less Lewy plays the better he gets.

Are there any running stats that we can use for his one game as a defender vs. Brisbane to see how they compare to Zaine's?
                  Someone must have them.

I'd genuinely love to get my hands on something because his continued exclusion is driving us all mad for different reasons.

• Dry Rot

If I smoked drugs all day to 6.30pm. .
                      I did, and this team makes less sense than the four foot long hairy spiders on my ceiling.

• SquirrelGrip

Yeah he's forward. No way he's playing back in the ones. We are trying to take Lever out of the game.
                        Remember Schache in the wet in this game?

"I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."

• josie
                          • Oct 2012

Off-topic so my apologies……does anyone know if our game is going to be in ch 7 or only kayo & Foxtel? Just looked at Freeview.com.au and if correct it’s not in 7. I know the Olympics are on but seems weird?
                          Josie :)

Our day will come
                          And we'll have everything.
                          We'll share the joy
                          Just like '54 again.

Originally posted by SquirrelGrip
                            Remember Schache in the wet in this game?

He's basically got gills.

Originally posted by josie
                              Off-topic so my apologies……does anyone know if our game is going to be in ch 7 or only kayo & Foxtel? Just looked at Freeview.com.au and if correct it’s not in 7. I know the Olympics are on but seems weird?
                              The AFL website says Fox Footy and Kayo. It's only 1 v 2 why would it be free to air?

Originally posted by josie
                                Apparently on 7Mate J.