• DOG GOD
    • Jul 2007

Re: Port Adelaide V Western Bulldogs - 2nd Preliminary Final 2021

I wish our game had been last night. I hate waiting.

• SonofScray
      • Apr 2008

Come out Snarling

• Sweet2016

Port just beat us when we were flat and without Martin. They had a final against geriatric witches hats. Will be closer than most non dog fans think.

No training session backs against the wall. Bev and the the Dogs love this narrative.

Dogs by less than a goal.

• bulldogsthru&thru

I’m not sure I can handle another close game!

There is generally a blow out prelim and a close prelim.

Let's hope last night wasn't the close one!

• bulldogsthru&thru

Originally posted by comrade
              There is generally a blow out prelim and a close prelim.

Let's hope last night wasn't the close one!
              I hope it was. I hope we do Port by 100!

In saying that, close finals are worth the while. Bonts goal in the 2016 prelim came up as a memory yesterday and I still get goosebumps watching it. So many timeless moments from 2016. Like Richmond, there’s nothing memorable about the dees win last night. You wouldn’t rewatch it too many times. Not saying I would never take a smashing like that! Just pointing out how special 2016 was, is and always will be.

Originally posted by bulldogsthru&thru
                I hope it was. I hope we do Port by 100!

In saying that, close finals are worth the while. Bonts goal in the 2016 prelim came up as a memory yesterday and I still get goosebumps watching it. So many timeless moments from 2016. Like Richmond, there’s nothing memorable about the dees win last night. You wouldn’t rewatch it too many times. Not saying I would never take a smashing like that! Just pointing out how special 2016 was, is and always will be.
                I reckon most Dees fans will be giving the replay a fair flogging over the next 2 weeks.

They've been waiting a while to do that to the Cats.

Was 180 points down at the Cattery under Bailey 10 years ago.

Yeah and over the 2021 off-season as the biggest win they've had since 64.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Agree but in 6 months time? A year? 5 years? I wouldn’t. But I could watch 2016 any time anywhere for the rest of my existence. It’s exhilarating. If we had won by 80 points I think it’d be collecting dust by now.

Yeah nah.

2016 is the greatest game of all time.

• The Underdog

Prelim day, baby!
                            #blessed

Does anyone know any good rain-dances?

Well I'm a nervous wreck.

Trying to occupy my mind, been to Bunnings and I'll spend the day doing up the veggie garden