• The Pie Man

Didak was in the car

Massive news - if the Carringbush has any credibility, Didak is surely gone (I suspect he won't be though) Heath Shaw I believe will stay, though he's in massive trouble for lying, especially after Eddie/Scott Burns reaction during the day BEFORE they knew Didak was the passenger.
  • Sockeye Salmon

Re: Didak was in the car

WTF?

I knew Didak was in the car by 10am this morning.

How could Collingwood not? Don't they have the internet?

You just wonder how big this story really is. Was Heath pressured into misleading the coach, the captain and Sir Eddie or did he just do it to protect a mate.
      It will be very interesting to see how the Pies respond.

I thought Didak was under curfew for his indiscreation last year? Collingwood are so stupid, they denied it all day that Didak was no where near the incident, yet there were residence in the street claiming they saw him. Why didn't they do a proper investigation before having a media conference.

Now Collingwood are going to reassess the penalty and have another press conference tomorrow.

When I was involved with training (back in the 70's), there was a sign on the wall:

If you train don't drink, if you drink then don't train.

I only just heard about this here. When did this happen?

i don't really know what what every1 us talking about, but Didak had his conditions removed from his contract about a month ago

Originally posted by hujsh

• The Pie Man

Originally posted by hujsh
                Sunday night drinking session, Heath Shaw blows .14 after hitting a stationary car with his ute - he claimed to have a 'friend' with him in the car at the time that he didn't want to name as he didn't want them involved - yeah no sheet, he probably thought his 'friend' Alan would get the arse from his job for being found out.

Did he really have the behavioral restrictions lifted recently? If so, spewwwwww

Hilarous stuff, Eddie you're the king.

• The Coon Dog

Dunno if anyone saw any of Scott Burns during the presser today. Gee he was impressive & obviously feels very let down by his team mates.

He tried to convey his feelings & said something along the lines of, 'If you said to me know on Monday that at the start of the game on Saturday night & the StKilda players get stuck into Heater, would I stick up for him? No, I'd think he's brought it on himself & let his team mates down, why should they stick up for him? But come Saturday if it happens, of course I'll stick up for him, but right now I just feel so angry'.
                    [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

Collingwood are the filth of the world, the black (and white) plague of the 21st century.

• The Pie Man

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
                        Dunno if anyone saw any of Scott Burns during the presser today. Gee he was impressive & obviously feels very let down by his team mates.

He tried to convey his feelings & said something along the lines of, 'If you said to me know on Monday that at the start of the game on Saturday night & the StKilda players get stuck into Heater, would I stick up for him? No, I'd think he's brought it on himself & let his team mates down, why should they stick up for him? But come Saturday if it happens, of course I'll stick up for him, but right now I just feel so angry'.
                        Haven't seen anything like it. That's what makes this revelation all the more massive, that was all before (well at least it seems that way) they knew he and Didak lied to them

Originally posted by The Coon Dog

All BS, Eddie and Malthouse did the same.
                          Shaw lied to them and so did Didak. Either Eddie got some actors in to help them out or they should be double as mad now.
                          In hindsight it makes them look really silly.

• Topdog

As SS said, I knew that Didak was there at 10am....how the heck didn't Eddie know?

Cant see Eddie worming either of them out of this after watching footy classified,.
                              Just ripped the club apart by the looks of it.