Re: Always Right Match Committee Round 22 v Hawthorn

Originally posted by 1eyedog
    Poulter has only play 6 games of AFL he'll be fine.
    18 actually

Originally posted by angelopetraglia
      We beat them last year when we needed to win to make finals. In 2021 which was the prior time we were there, we need to win to lock down a top four spot. We got smashed. 9.10 to 5.7 (Hawks only won 7 games that season).

The prior three games down there against them have all been losses too. 70 point loss. 62 point loss. 19 point loss.

Our record against Hawthorn at the ground is P7. W2. L5.
      But we have Bont. So we'll be fine.

18 actually
        This year

• bulldogsthru&thru

Being in Tassie shouldn't make any difference. Our past record probably reflects playing the hawks when they were dominating. 2021 being the disappointing exception.

At the end of the day if we lose we won't deserve finals. The equation is pretty simple from here: beat hawks and Eagles and we play finals. % won't matter. We're talking about the worst team in the past 20yrs and then a bottom 3 side. This team is so polarising I suppose anything can happen but we should be playing finals from here. Last night's win was great to finally see us put a team to the sword even if they were undermanned. It gives hope for anything can happen if we make the 8.

• Bullies
            • Sep 2014

Originally posted by Bumper Bulldogs
            Great game to rest a few. Only forced change will be Scott

Out Scott, Poulter rest him as it?s been a big year for him

In Keith and Baker
            Dont think we will be resting anyone after Hawthorns win today.

Is Bailey Smith ok?
              Was the fumbliest I've seen him on the weekend and just couldn't get into the game.

Originally posted by Mofra
                Is Bailey Smith ok?
                Was the fumbliest I've seen him on the weekend and just couldn't get into the game.
                Can’t say I’ve ever seen a player fall over their own feet off one step… so that’s new.

• Dry Rot

Who plays on Sicily?

Originally posted by Dry Rot
                    Who plays on Sicily?
                    You mean who does Sicily play on

Originally posted by Dry Rot
                      Who plays on Sicily?
                      Last week the Saints sent a player to him to curb his influence. Not sure if we will do that with 3 talk forwards. He will try and match up on Lobb and back his pace and judgement to get a lot of the footy.

• josie
                        • Oct 2012

Sydney curbed influence of Taylor by kinda tagging him tonight. Can we do same with Sicily? Not a likely Bevo move.

I think their mids are good. Will be a tough one.
                        Josie :)

Our day will come
                        And we'll have everything.
                        We'll share the joy
                        Just like '54 again.

Originally posted by josie
                          Sydney curbed influence of Taylor by kinda tagging him tonight. Can we do same with Sicily? Not a likely Bevo move.

I think their mids are good. Will be a tough one.
                          Zaine Cordy played 4 finals as a 'defensive' forward. We have done it before.

• josie
                            • Oct 2012

Originally posted by Mofra
                            Zaine Cordy played 4 finals as a 'defensive' forward. We have done it before.
                            Good point, also Schache on Allir Allir in ‘21 Prelim.

Who do woofers reckon could do that role for us now?
                            Josie :)

Our day will come
                            And we'll have everything.
                            We'll share the joy
                            Just like '54 again.

18 actually
                              This year I mean re. in answer to his body holding up. It may be one or two more.

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                                This year I mean re. in answer to his body holding up. It may be one or two more.
                                Yeah fair enough, sorry I miss understood.