• jazzadogs
    • Oct 2008

Re: Welcome to the Western Bulldogs- James Harmes

Originally posted by Testekill
    We've needed someone that has a bit of grunt and can tag, if Harmes can stop someone like Newcombe having a monster game against us then we're at least a 3 win better team.
    Would that be the first time in Bevos 8 years we have employed a genuine tag?

• jazzadogs
      • Oct 2008

I just can't get over the fact he looks and acts like every w**ker I've ever played footy with.

I do hope he contributes positively on field. But I don't see it. And yes, I may be blinded by the above statement.

• KT31
        • Jul 2008

Originally posted by jazzadogs
        Would that be the first time in Bevos 8 years we have employed a genuine tag?
        Picked him up as a tagger or a back up ruckman, who knows with Bevo.

I just can't get over the fact he looks and acts like every w**ker I've ever played footy with.

I do hope he contributes positively on field. But I don't see it. And yes, I may be blinded by the above statement.
          Spot on. Reeks massive wanker and Bali offender. Not someone I want anywhere near my team. But...BAD says yes so you know lets go with it....

I wanna know about his pressure acts.
            Pressure on his mirror and selfie camera world record pace.

• ratsmac
              • May 2009

Welcome to the kennel James.

Now that said, I been speaking to a Dees supporting mate of mine who said straight away that we've paid too much. He went on and said he's never been any good, and at least Baker has pace, harmes runs in quicksand.

I can't remember ever being concerned about Harmes as an opposition player. I'm still miffed at why we have recruited him. Happy to be proven wrong but I'm not holding my breath.

I wonder how a player can rack up a 150 games and 'never been any good'
                Sure his best footy might be behind him but I don't think some Melbourne supporters are being fair if they say that.

• bulldogsthru&thru

I wonder how a player can rack up a 150 games and 'never been any good'
                  Sure his best footy might be behind him but I don't think some Melbourne supporters are being fair if they say that.
                  A lot of supporters will say a player is no good once they leave to another club.

Time will tell! He doesn't have to be a world beater. Just needs to make us better as a whole.

Originally posted by bulldogsthru&thru
                    A lot of supporters will say a player is no good once they leave to another club.

Time will tell! He doesn't have to be a world beater. Just needs to make us better as a whole.
                    See that part I get but why did he play 150 games for them if he was never any good?

• jazzadogs
                      • Oct 2008

Hayden Crozier - DELIST, HE'S DONE! VFL PLAYER AT BEST NOW.
                      29yo, 142 games in total, 4 AFL games this year

James Harmes - GONNA MAKE US BETTER
                      28yo, 150 games, 9 AFL games this year including 3 as starting sub.

He might be a year younger, and I don't dispute they've both been solid to good players through their careers, but he's on the same path to irrelevance and delisting.

• MrMahatma

All the best James.

You’re a dog now. Hope you crush em.

Hayden Crozier - DELIST, HE'S DONE! VFL PLAYER AT BEST NOW.
                          29yo, 142 games in total, 4 AFL games this year

James Harmes - GONNA MAKE US BETTER
                          28yo, 150 games, 9 AFL games this year including 3 as starting sub.

He might be a year younger, and I don't dispute they've both been solid to good players through their careers, but he's on the same path to irrelevance and delisting.
                          No. One will be delisted now. One had 3+1 and will retire. Huge difference!

I wanna know about his pressure acts.
                            Can he ruck?

Originally posted by EasternWest
                              Can he ruck?
                              Anyone can - except English

• Stevo

Im going to try and love him but hes got some work to do