Re: Always Right Match Committee Round 17 VS Port Adelaide

He looks like he's about to do some casual pitch invasion.

• Axe Man

Originally posted by EasternWest
      But that would be narcing, and we don't tolerate that in these parts.
      I guess you are only as good as your last post.

• Pleather Sole
        • Jan 2024

Originally posted by Axe Man
        Unusual choice for the travelling emergency - Baker or Daniel would be more versatile options.
        Plan B: Chook on the bench rotating forward, McNeil as sub. In case they decide theres too many talls, or someone pulls up crook/sore.

Originally posted by Pleather Sole
          Plan B: Chook on the bench rotating forward, McNeil as sub. In case they decide theres too many talls, or someone pulls up crook/sore.
          Do you think Clarke will be better than McNeil?

I do not.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Originally posted by EasternWest
            He looks like he's about to do some casual pitch invasion.
            Don't look away now. You know he's about to do something awesome.

• Pleather Sole
              • Jan 2024

I think the "Plan B:" kind of speaks for itself.

Originally posted by Axe Man
                I guess you are only as good as your last post.
                Lucky for me every post is a winner. Yes.

• Smads57
                  • Nov 2014

Personally, I expected Clarke to be the travelling emergency when the three emergency players were named (Clarke, Caleb, Baker). Caleb needs to play VFL if he is to get back in the senior side and with Baker only playing one quarter of footy last week, it makes no sense holding him out of a game a second week in a row.

Maybe the real issue is the selected emergencies. Would Clarke be travelling if the emergencies were Cleary, Poulter, Clarke?
                  There is no sadder sight than a young pessimist.
                  ​​​

• my plums
                    • Aug 2022

I hoping Chook is a late in. Like the cut of his job.

Originally posted by my plums

• The Adelaide Connection

Look I am shitting bricks about the Liam Jones thing coupled with our history of letting spuds kick bags on us thing, BUT. .

There is a potential key out for them: looks like the early forecast for rain has changed, the rain is a likely out (with just a 10% chance of getting up).

Considering we have 87 talls this is hopefully an advantage.

Ps A win sends us 5th (at least temporarily).
                        Let?s get it!

• westbulldog
                          • Sep 2009

This game is a must win, I pray that Khamis isn't wandering aimlessly in the backline while the likes of Marshall and Georgiades have a field day.
                          Last edited by westbulldog; 06-07-2024, 11:07 AM.

• mjp

Originally posted by my plums
                            Jib??

Originally posted by Grantysghost
                              Do you think Clarke will be better than McNeil?

I do not.
                              McNeill creates more opportunities.
                              Chook more likely to take the ones he creates. His field kicking was atrocious in his one AFL game though so I think he needs more time/exposure to build enough composure at the top level.

Originally posted by mjp
                                Jib??
                                Sailing metaphors on woof.

Now I've seen it all....