• Scraggers
    Premiership Moderator

Always Right Match Committee Round 23 VS North Melbourne

Welcome to the Always Right Match Committee Thread. The Match Committee threads has been named after long time WOOF member Always Right who tragically passed away in March 2018.

If you were on the Western Bulldogs match committee, what changes would you make after our Round Twenty-Two match against Adelaide for our Round Twenty-Three match against North Melbourne at Marvel on Sunday afternoon.

For those new to these threads, please give a brief explanation for your changes ... this would add a lot of value to the discussion.

Re: Always Right Match Committee Round 23 VS North Melbourne

• Bullies
      • Sep 2014

Out : Coffield, Buku, VDM, Garcia

In: Frejah, Sanders, Macrae, JOD

Originally posted by Bullies

Looks good to me

I'm surprised Coffield has stayed in over Freijah. He's been quite poor since his return.

Originally posted by Bullies

Sold.

• josie
              • Oct 2012

I love Libba, but does anyone think he might be dropped or rather managed/rested? I think it’s possibly line ball whether we should drop Libba before Garcia. His effort was there but to my eye Libba looked slower and more fatigued than normal today.
              Josie :)

Our day will come
              And we'll have everything.
              We'll share the joy
              Just like '54 again.

Liberatore was subbed last week with an ankle injury, no surprise he was extra slow.

Originally posted by azabob
                  Liberatore was subbed last week with an ankle injury, no surprise he was extra slow.
                  Why do we play injured players? Bont was too.

• Bullies
                    • Sep 2014

Originally posted by josie
                    I love Libba, but does anyone think he might be dropped or rather managed/rested? I think it’s possibly line ball whether we should drop Libba before Garcia. His effort was there but to my eye Libba looked slower and more fatigued than normal today.
                    Libba can't play for whatever reason on that ground again. He continues to get cut up there. Father time catches up quick and as Hawks/GWS/Swans prove that in today's game you must have pace on the ball. I worry about Ballarat being such a big and wide ground what GWS could do. Still not sold on Garcia though.

Originally posted by Grantysghost
                      Why do we play injured players? Bont was too.
                      And Naughton I reckon.

• Warrnambulldog
                        • Dec 2023

I?m in agreement

Freijah, Sanders and Macrae are no brainers, they were stiff to be dropped originally

Enoughs enough with Vandermeer, it?s one thing being a flog but he cant be a fumbly unskilled one, I don?t care how much he runs around like a headless chook. Baker could do this better

Coffield, Khamis, Garcia havent done enough

• josie
                          • Oct 2012

Originally posted by Warrnambulldog
                          I?m in agreement

Freijah, Sanders and Macrae are no brainers, they were stiff to be dropped originally

Enoughs enough with Vandermeer, it?s one thing being a flog but he cant be a fumbly unskilled one, I don?t care how much he runs around like a headless chook. Baker could do this better

Coffield, Khamis, Garcia havent done enough
                          Agree with this. I’d be inclined to give Garcia another go though.
                          Josie :)

Our day will come
                          And we'll have everything.
                          We'll share the joy
                          Just like '54 again.

• Hotdog60

Going by the presser we might see a few changes for the next game.

• Scorlibo

I don't want to see an overreaction in the aftermath of this game. The poorest performers were mostly either 'undroppable' players or role players with no pressure for their position coming from Footscray.

Coffield out is a no-brainer. Not sure why he wasn't moved onto Fogarty but if we don't trust him as key defensive backup then I really don't know what he's there to do. He sure as hell isn't any kind of creative with ball in hand.

The guys in line to come in are midfield rotation players, so who are we dropping or shifting to make way for them? Garcia? Richards? West?
                              'And the Western suburbs erupt!'