• Hotdog60

Re: Bulldogs V Demons - Round 21, Fri 2/8/24 Marvel Stadium 7:15PM AEST

The only player I was most disappointed in was Coffield and we would get the same with Buss but better marking time to debut.

• mighty_west
      • Feb 2008

Things are just starting to click, we really did dominate tonight and could have had an 80 plus point win but still take that.

• Jeanette54
        • Oct 2009

Found myself singing along with the old Sons of the 'Scray after the game, just like in the old John Gent Stand, after a win. God I am old. Not sufficiently sloshed to launch into a solo rendition of, "If you know Footscray, like I know Footscray...... Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh what a team".
        The truth will set you free,
        but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

Originally posted by Jeanette54
          Found myself singing along with the old Sons of the 'Scray after the game, just like in the old John Gent Stand, after a win. God I am old.
          Poor John Gent has been forgotten.

• kruder

Originally posted by Mofra
            Certainly a solid turnaround from our Round 1 effort.

When was the last time we won 4 in a row?
            I'm not sure but one thing I am sure about Mofra is that is the best stretch of home and away wins in a row I can remember as a bulldog supporter. That passage of play in the last from Marra to Naughty to English... I was shaking my head in disbelief. This is our team we are watching.

How many years at the kennel have we yearned for a tall forward? It's been a bloody grave yard. I know we missed opportunities but the spacing, the work rate, the courage to fly.

I have never been more bullish as a bulldog supporter than now. This is legit, we are becoming one serious football side, a top 4 side that we have craved for a long time now.

Enjoy the weekend woofers, how sweet it is.

Great win and we could have won by more had we kicked straighter.

We were well on top tonight. 4 wins in row now and coming. Such an open season we are a chance to win the flag I'm saying it now

Go Footscray! Was great to sing the old Footscray song at the end.

• Dry Rot

I don't know why all of you are getting so excited.

We were playing Melbourne without Petracca, Oliver and Viney playing.

What an enjoyable night at the footy. Definitely much better than what I witnessed vs. Essington earlier in the year.

I really struggled to intellectualise the game, with respect to how players position themselves and what they are trying to do. The modern game is so quick that you need practice in watching live to understand what's happening. I guess I need to start attending live again if I want to understand it better.

The things that were obvious to me though were things that always have been. Commitment and work rate of the playing group. We're bringing each to the game and it makes such a massive difference.

We're also clearly setting up the ground well for when we don't have the footy. Add the commitment and work rate and we're in most games.

Fantastic stretch.

• lemmon

Originally posted by Dry Rot
                    I don't know why all of you are getting so excited.

We were playing Melbourne without Petracca, Oliver and Viney playing.
                    Come on mate...we're currently sitting fourth, we've just come off wins against the top 3 sides and we belted a team that's owned us for years off a 5-day break. Our list is healthy and our form is as good as anyone's.

I didn't think we should fear the Dees, but there's heaps to get excited about.

Originally posted by lemmon
                      Come on mate...we're currently sitting fourth, we've just come off wins against the top 3 sides and we belted a team that's owned us for years off a 5-day break. Our list is healthy and our form is as good as anyone's.

Mate some people just want to shove pineapples up their arses. Let them have their fun.

• BornInDroopSt'54

Horse said we made them look third rate, ditto Demons.
                        Footscray Football Republic.

Originally posted by Pleather Sole
                          Dogs by 51!!

The goal wastage was diabolical but the rest of it was mighty. Carn the Scray!
                          It certainly needs improving because poor goal kicking accuracy can cost you finals wins against the better teams this year when it is closer.

I still thought Jamarra competed very well tonight despite the poor goal kicking. Been really good the last couple of weeks and seems to have elevated his game.
                          Last edited by Eastdog; 03-08-2024, 12:42 AM.

Oliver and Viney played. I think he was making a joke about how ineffectual they were.

The joke is both Oliver and Viney were playing...

• josie
                                • Oct 2012

Originally posted by comrade
                                The joke is both Oliver and Viney were playing...
                                I only realised Viney was playing in Q3. What has happened to Dees? Who cares and long may it continue.
                                Josie :)

Our day will come
                                And we'll have everything.
                                We'll share the joy
                                Just like '54 again.