Re: Family Day - Sunday 8 March

Originally posted by aker39
    I booooood the mayor
    What could he possibly have to say that wouldn't receive that result apart from 'you can have your pokies and hotel'

• Sockeye Salmon

Originally posted by aker39
      I booooood the mayor
      That was my first reaction, "what sort of reception did he get?"

I would hope that the boos were so loud he couldn't finish his propaganda.

• BulldogBelle

Some snaps from the day

Roll call

Mission food tent and Gia

Woofer and all the kids

The mayor had a howler,well he howled loud. My friends and he's comment of Good mate david Smorgon. Give me a break you patronising pillick.Made a complete flog of himself.
          Was he on the plonk?Why didn't you mention you were taking legal action against ''your''club and ''ours''. Complete and utter f***wit

Originally posted by Remi Moses
            The mayor had a howler,well he howled loud. My friends and he's comment of Good mate david Smorgon. Give me a break you patronising pillick.Made a complete flog of himself.
            Was he on the plonk?Why didn't you mention you were taking legal action against ''your''club and ''ours''. Complete and utter f***wit
            Why would the club let him speak?

Originally posted by comrade
              To unite the supporters with their hatred of him?

I still don't get what he would have to say.

• mighty_west
                • Feb 2008

Originally posted by hujsh
                To unite the supporters with their hatred of him?

I still don't get what he would have to say.
                Sounds like it was more to boost his own profile than to unite with our club.

Originally posted by muttley3028
                  Thanks TCD the redevelopment looks good too. Did Smogo say anything of interest? Did the membership tent look busy?
                  We saw Peter Everitt buying a membership for himself and his family.

• Cyberdoggie

are my eyes deceiving me or have they replaced the wooden seats up in the whitten stand with plastic bucket ones?

it kind of looks like it but i may be hallucinating due to the psuedo ephedrine i'm taking.

Originally posted by Cyberdoggie
                      are my eyes deceiving me or have they replaced the wooden seats up in the whitten stand with plastic bucket ones?

it kind of looks like it but i may be hallucinating due to the psuedo ephedrine i'm taking.

They are still wooden seats

• Sockeye Salmon

They are still wooden seats
                        Cyberdoggie probably should have realised this considering he had one under his bum three weeks ago when he sat next to me in the Whitten Stand at the intraclub!

• always right

Originally posted by comrade
                          Keep your enemies close
                          I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by always right
                            Keep your enemies close
                            Sun-Tzu
                            [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

• Desipura

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
                              Sun-Tzu
                              bless you

Reminds me of a zoo I visited once on a trip to China. Can you believe that it only had one animal in the whole place, a small dog. It was a shit-zoo