• The Coon Dog

Re: Richmond Flogged - Cousins Does Hammy

I don't mind Richo.

Tries his best & often hampered with poor delivery by team mates with worse kicking skills than he. Shame he sometimes undoes his good work with elementary misses.

Honestly, I couldn't be critical of Richo, gives his all for his club & as a supporter that's all you can ask for.
    [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

I'd have Richo even at his age at the bulldogs this season.

Wallace doesnt teach his forwards to tackle, his game plan is back yourselves, thats ok if you have the ball and know how to get it, but for first game of the year there was no hunger.
        4 years and no improvement.
        Wasnt the reason Wallace took Richmond because he said the list was more advanced than Hawthorns?
        March we know doesnt like him, i give it 3 rounds maximum.

• Missing Dog

Cousins has done his hamstring in 6 of his last 12 games of footy.

Jordan McMahon still can't hit a target 20 metres away. (I tried ringing SEN last night to rub it in to Richmond supporters that they are paying $350,000 a year for this bloke.)

Nathan Brown had his best pre season in years, gets to play in front of a big crowd (as per his wish when he left the dogs) and plays like a someone who's happy to rest on his 1/2 a million dollars a year.

Terry Wallace is one week closer to getting the sack.

Good night all round!!!

Richmond round 1 under Terry:

2005 - loss to Geelong 62 points

2006 - Loss to Bulldogs 115 points

2007 - Loss to carlton - 17 points

2008 - Won against Carlton 30 points

2009 - Loss to carlton - 83 points

great record

• Sockeye Salmon

Originally posted by M.R.M
              Can someone give me their honest thoughts on Richardsons' football ability and impact on a game?

I've given my thoughts b4 on him (not here but to friends and on other forums).

Lets just say my footballing opinion of him ranks equal to that of Nicholas Cages' acting ability.
              We would have won last years premiership with him.

Said it many times -- Richo is at the wrong club. If he's at a club that doesn't rely on him to kick their winning score he would be gold. Dogs would have won a couple already.. others can kick the goals, just need him to straighten up the spine.

Should have left Richmond a long time ago.. sitting next to a Richmond fan now and even he agrees that he should have gone for his own sake. Would have had a lot more personal success.

Originally posted by Lantern
                  Should have left Richmond a long time ago.. sitting next to a Richmond fan now and even he agrees that he should have gone for his own sake. Would have had a lot more personal success.

Was thinking that last night. Half the grimaces on his face must also be due to the fact he knows this. Wonder what Tigers would have got for him 4 or 5 years back when he was much younger and would have benefited from having better players around him. Not the rubbish that are the Yellow and Crap.

Desperate coaches who will do anything to cling onto their jobs tend to make stupid, short term decisions - Exhibit A: Peter Rohde trade week 2003. Exhibit B: Suntan Terry making the 11th hour decision to draft a ready-made player on the wrong side of 30 with a poor recent history with soft tissue injuries, and then proceeding to flog him in his first game with the club.

Not surprising there was an absence of Caroline Wilson penned articles in the big paper this morning.
                    What are the tatslotto numbers for tonight, mate?

You called it early!

Watching Richmond suffer is almost as good as us winning (well, nowhere near as good, damn good, none the less) Knowing that Wallace and Brown will never see a premiership fills me with such a comfortable warmth.

Watching those two old Richmond blokes sitting in their seats 45 minutes after the game weighing up a few things summed it all up/....!

Gold!

• Dancin' Douggy

ho ho he he he haa haa haaa. WOO HOO HEE HEE HAA HAA HAAA OOHHHH MAN!!!!
                      WOO HOO HAHA HA
                      hmmmm. (cough) PHEW! oh well, back to work..............

The comments on today's Richmond Board are brilliant

Here's my favourite offering the writer's opinion of Mc Mahon

"....He is about as useful as a one legged man in an arse kicking competition."

Top that

Geezus they were bad...even the mostly reliable N.Brown turned it over alot last night....Wallet to go before round five, one K. Sheedy ready to step into the role....

"I went to Richmond to play finals football"

Get yourself an MCC membership then Brown.

• vho

Not sure if anyone has seen this yet but .... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zlcUXnHyOEU

• Bulldog Revolution

All of this means nothing if we dont beat them in R3