Re: The Rumour Mill #2: Big Night Outs

It's definitely not the bloke you guys are referring to - he has "found God", so to speak. Actually, his new-found religious awakening is causing some trouble with teammates, especially in the aftermath of recent poultry-related events.
    Can confirm this (the first part, no idea about the inside goss at Arden St.).

• Desipura

Originally posted by Lantern
      Can confirm this (the first part, no idea about the inside goss at Arden St.).
      Ok, I am now really confused. I know who was involved in the poultry related events however I cannot piece it together. To my knowledge, these guys have not had any previous misdemeanors

• Desipura

Ok, I am now really confused. "Doh".
        I know who was involved in the poultry related events however I cannot piece it together. To my knowledge, these guys have not had any previous misdemeanors

Is he a prat this player?

Originally posted by Desipura
            Ok, I am now really confused. I know who was involved in the poultry related events however I cannot piece it together. To my knowledge, these guys have not had any previous misdemeanors
            The 'God loving' player is allegedly a little off-side with his teammates ATM because of his allegedly holier-than-thou stance following the poultry-related incident. This has nothing to do with the player alluded to in the opening post.

• dadsgirl16

Good God you guys are killing me!! Can we have a really EASY clue??

• The Adelaide Connection

Ok guys I know this is giving you all the blues but for the 25th time I am not going to be forward in giving you any names about the alleged incident in question.

/read/ - Oh look it is the word 'read' positioned between the lines.

• Scraggers
                  Premiership Moderator

I still don't get it ... Naaaaah !! Just kidding

Got it. Like the Da Vinci code if Tom Hanks was replaced by semi-idiots.

Originally posted by Throughandthrough
                      FFS

i have NO idea who anyone is talking about

More out of the loop then parralel lines.

on a completely OTHER topic

Can some of the above posters please type the names of random footballers who..ummm....have nice and clean footy boots?
                      I love these threads. Basically anyone can make up a story and then say "i can't name the person for legal reasons" at the end of it. What a load of bollocks these threads are. They belong in New Idea.

• Rocket Science

Jeez, lay off...Jezza's been retired for a while now, surely he's permitted a night on the turps in peace.

• mighty_west
                          • Feb 2008

Lara Bingle, where the bloody hell are ya?

• The Adelaide Connection

Originally posted by M.R.M
                            I love these threads. Basically anyone can make up a story and then say "i can't name the person for legal reasons" at the end of it. What a load of bollocks these threads are. They belong in New Idea.
                            Well the biggest difference is the credibility of the source. New Idea has zero credibility because it is a trash mag and they are making money out of sensationalist journalism.

There is no real incentive for me to come on here and say "X did this and that" if I have no reason to believe the incident occurred. The two 'alleged incidents' I have listed have come from a best mate who lives and works in Melbourne and is, through his work, often subject to this sort of information. But in this day and age one would have to have rocks in their heads to come on and state information, true or otherwise, without listing it as 'alleged' because "my mate told me" just doesn't stand up as much proof in a court of law and the information here can be accessed by anyone.

The player in question is not the only one I have known or heard to do this. The post raised a question of whether this happens more often than even I am led to believe, especially when it concerned a very high profile player who has had issues in the past and who has been under the pump about his form.

Whilst fairly new to the forum I hope in time to build a reputation through my posts, such as someone like the Coon Dog etc and this certainly wont be achieved by randomly making up juicy stories.

I hope a few of our players get on the piss if that is the way you perform if you do... Real shame about the last kick.

• alwaysadog

Rumours like this abound.

Everyone's cousins aunts uncles brothers son or daughter has been out and supposedly seen a player acting disgracefully.

I just wonder what prurient satisfaction they got out of stalking a "star" and why they were so obsessed with this other person's behaviour, did they think because it was a Sunday morning that they were in a church or do they just hang out in clubs to watch people more importan than themselves?

Maybe they should get a life and then hopefully they'de be too busy to gain any sense of achievement from watching and reporting breathlessly on others.
                                [I]I believe there's nothing on this earth that we own. All we do is look after it for our children - Terry Wheeler[/I]