Re: Congrats Terry Wallace

Apology accepted Terry

It should be a cracker of a game this week! Full of passion. Lets give them a hiding

Originally posted by Remi Moses
          Improved opportunities in what regard? Dempsey left to play in a flag . mcguiness said he would have stayed if Adelaide didn't enter the competition.The facts are it's not about games coached it's about winning premierships and having successful sides. Wallace has sent Richmond backwards whatever spin anyone wants to put on it. I get irked the way Wallace never takes any responsibility for his list. remember his self indulgence back in 2005 [the list I created]Strangely quiet in years 2003 and 2004. This is my last comment on the matter,bitter probably but not with a short memory

All the extra cash North were offering came in handy when he made the decision as well. Demspey said he left to play in a flag side, in much the same way Wallace couldnt take the list he had any further.

• Desipura

Hey Twodogs, I spent the weekend with a mate of yours Alby Schmedts (not the footballer)

Originally posted by Desipura
              Hey Twodogs, I spent the weekend with a mate of yours Alby Schmedts (not the footballer)

Yep, I know who you mean. Great guy, fanatical supporter. Knows his footy inside out.

• Desipura

Yep, I know who you mean. Great guy, fanatical supporter. Knows his footy inside out.
                Yes Kenno is a great man, only just met him through my brother. Sure knows his footy. In fact, one Two Dogs actually text him during the game on the weekend.

• The Coon Dog

Yes Kenno is a great man, only just met him through my brother. Sure knows his footy. In fact, one Two Dogs actually text him during the game on the weekend.
                  I think Twodogs would have texted half our membership on Saturday!
                  [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

I wanted to know where Huddo had disappeared to!

• BornInDroopSt'54

Originally posted by The Adelaide Connection
                      HA!

"....the antichrists talons in them..."

"characterless pale blue eyes betrayed his heartlessness...".

This is possibly the most ridiculous post I have read yet.

It's football champ, get over it. People leave jobs that have poured resources into them all the time (training them and developing their skills etc.). Are these people also doing lucifers bidding?

I heard a rumour that Judd was sighted eating human hearts...RIGHT OUT OF THEIR CHESTS! You see he was given an opportunity at a club that gave him the captaincy and even put him in the position to get a special medallion around his neck. When times got a little rocky he jumped ship, traded his bible in for a pitchfork and has never looked back.

Oh and before you say it, I know that Judd left with a little more class but people make mistakes and Wallace has been repeatedly quoted as he doesn't want to go out like he did last time. Learning from your mistakes is a big part of life.

I am glad the Tigers got a win up for Terrys 500th. Well done on a mostly great career so far.
                      You fail to understand. The mention of 'antichrist' is too much for your feeble brain. Others understand my rhetoric, and they are my intended audience.
                      Footscray Football Republic.

• The Adelaide Connection

Originally posted by BornInDroopSt'54
                        You fail to understand. The mention of 'antichrist' is too much for your feeble brain. Others understand my rhetoric, and they are my intended audience.
                        No I understand your intended rhetoric, just think it is ill-conceived, bitter, and childish.

• BornInDroopSt'54

No I understand your intended rhetoric, just think it is ill-conceived, bitter, and childish.
                          Everything you say is a reflection of yourself.
                          You are obviously affronted by the challenge to your metaphysics. Things may not be as you assume. It may be that betrayal is an archetype that Wallace and Brown manifest and that it is more than "People leave jobs that have poured resources into them all the time". You presume that I am bitter about this and that is my point. No it is not about loyalty being 'bought'.. by resources poured into them, it is about what is in the psyche of people who betray loyalty. If one feels they have been bought by resources being poured into them, that's not loyalty. If however, as I'm asserting is the case with Brown and Wallace, one turns one back on one's community (football clubs are not yet just an arm of the corporate world, and when they are I'm out of here) then there is an innate archetype that can unfold. The individual unconscious and the collective unconscious of the community knows a wrong has been perpetuated and unconsciously responds. The Wallace and Brown cases both fit the bill. Both their football identities have been tarnished within the wider football community and the individuals have self destructed to an extent.
                          Footscray Football Republic.

• AndrewP6

You are obviously affronted by the challenge to your metaphysics. Things may not be as you assume. It may be that betrayal is an archetype that Wallace and Brown manifest and that it is more than "People leave jobs that have poured resources into them all the time". You presume that I am bitter about this and that is my point. No it is not about loyalty being 'bought'.. by resources poured into them, it is about what is in the psyche of people who betray loyalty. If one feels they have been bought by resources being poured into them, that's not loyalty. If however, as I'm asserting is the case with Brown and Wallace, one turns one back on one's community (football clubs are not yet just an arm of the corporate world, and when they are I'm out of here) then there is an innate archetype that can unfold. The individual unconscious and the collective unconscious of the community knows a wrong has been perpetuated and unconsciously responds. The Wallace and Brown cases both fit the bill. Both their football identities have been tarnished within the wider football community and the individuals have self destructed to an extent.
                            Methinks someone's been reading the thesaurus.

• The Adelaide Connection

HA! It gets better and better, now I am enjoying this. You are just challenging that I am "affronted by the challenge to my metaphysics" because you think I won't know what you are talking about. Which, my well read friend, as you suggest would mean that you are in fact "affronted by the challenge to your metaphysics" as, like you suggest, "everything you say is a reflection of yourself". This can also be summarised more simply in "I know you are, you said you are, so what am I."

Aristotle aside, perhaps Wallace and Brown are writing the Idiots guide to pulling off a lifelong journey of betrayal, but they left one club (one very dear to the forumites on this sites heart granted) and to start throwing out such a conspiracy would be jumping the gun a little.

Teaching is an example of a profession where it does extend into the local community and where there are cases of teachers moving from one school to another, for a variety of reasons such as money, opportunity, or even purely for the change. This can be after they have had "resources poured into them", which doesn't necessarily mean money but can be opportunity, knowledge and experience.

By your model, these teachers are turning their backs on their community and an innate archetype can unfold. The collective unconscious of the community should respond right? Their identities will be tarnished? No. The principal would wish them well and after dealing with the disappointment of losing the staff member would promptly set about to replacing them and moving on. I am sure every now and then their is a sour taste in someones mouth.

My question to you is would you have rathered Wallace and Brown to stick around for the rest of their careers at the Western Bulldogs, (or Farren Ray, Power, McMahon etc.) if their hearts weren't in it anymore?

Welsh and Hudson bailed on the Crows at a time when their careers were starting to stagnate and both needed a fresh approach and chased longer deals. Both have been playing some of the best footy of their careers, as is Farren Ray for St.Kilda.

We may not understand it, but for some reason or another Wallace decided he didn't want to be here anymore and though he did it in a very poor way and should have handled it better, I actually applaud him for moving on if his passion for our club was waning. Hanging around could have been disastrous for our club too.

Too often people go through life sticking with what is comfortable and not taking a risk to chase what would make them really happy. I hope that if I wake up tomorrow and no longer enjoy what I am doing I take steps to rectify it or have the balls to try something else.

• Sockeye Salmon

HA! It gets better and better, now I am enjoying this. You are just challenging that I am "affronted by the challenge to my metaphysics" because you think I won't know what you are talking about. Which, my well read friend, as you suggest would mean that you are in fact "affronted by the challenge to your metaphysics" as, like you suggest, "everything you say is a reflection of yourself". This can also be summarised more simply in "I know you are, you said you are, so what am I."

Aristotle aside, perhaps Wallace and Brown are writing the Idiots guide to pulling off a lifelong journey of betrayal, but they left one club (one very dear to the forumites on this sites heart granted) and to start throwing out such a conspiracy would be jumping the gun a little.

Teaching is an example of a profession where it does extend into the local community and where there are cases of teachers moving from one school to another, for a variety of reasons such as money, opportunity, or even purely for the change. This can be after they have had "resources poured into them", which doesn't necessarily mean money but can be opportunity, knowledge and experience.

By your model, these teachers are turning their backs on their community and an innate archetype can unfold. The collective unconscious of the community should respond right? Their identities will be tarnished? No. The principal would wish them well and after dealing with the disappointment of losing the staff member would promptly set about to replacing them and moving on. I am sure every now and then their is a sour taste in someones mouth.

My question to you is would you have rathered Wallace and Brown to stick around for the rest of their careers at the Western Bulldogs, (or Farren Ray, Power, McMahon etc.) if their hearts weren't in it anymore?

Welsh and Hudson bailed on the Crows at a time when their careers were starting to stagnate and both needed a fresh approach and chased longer deals. Both have been playing some of the best footy of their careers, as is Farren Ray for St.Kilda.

We may not understand it, but for some reason or another Wallace decided he didn't want to be here anymore and though he did it in a very poor way and should have handled it better, I actually applaud him for moving on if his passion for our club was waning. Hanging around could have been disastrous for our club too.

Too often people go through life sticking with what is comfortable and not taking a risk to chase what would make them really happy. I hope that if I wake up tomorrow and no longer enjoy what I am doing I take steps to rectify it or have the balls to try something else.
                                Holy crap!

I reckon Gia done good.