• angelopetraglia

Re: You and the Filth - memories of Pies games and supporters

Very cocky Pies supporters tonight. Nothing too bad. A few idiots, but nothing abnormal.

They were a bit shell shocked half way through that last quarter.

A bit different to the Vic Park days.

• gohardorgohome

Originally posted by Sophie
      I find Carlton and Essendon supporters to be worse actually. I don't cop much shit off Collingwood supporters, except for one of my mates who last year said "Dogs will be out second week of finals, you just wait. You guys are crap!" Dogs won, Collingwood lost that second week, HEH! (or maybe it was even the first week? I can't remember).

I am loving that pic of Didak.
      I really dont mind Collingwood...I've never heard crap come out of their supporters mouths like the "Tin Rattling" and hanging crap on Teddy Whitten when he was dying rubbish I have heard from Essendon Supporters.

I used to hate it when Carlton supporters used to say "We've got the Dollars" calls.

North supporters are low in numbers but high in attitude too.

All in all I have found Collingwood Suporters a lot better....They do tend to have a higher number of supporters still clinging onto the Mullett, but IMO they're not too bad.

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by angelopetraglia

They were a bit shell shocked half way through that last quarter.
        Didn't really have any dramas.. but took great delight in waving some off as they took to the exits early!!!

[QUOTE=craigsahibee;109227]Collingwood fans are tools and their cashed up bogan President is the worst.
          Hate them with a passion.

I think this is a bit harsh. IMO, Eddie was always very vocal in standing up for our club, back in the merger days, and even in more recent times when there was talk of us moving interstate. He has always been a person who wanted to make sure that Victorian teams stayed in Melbourne. (Correct me if I'm wrong about this?)

Originally posted by AndrewP6
            Didn't really have any dramas.. but took great delight in waving some off as they took to the exits early!!!
            Always nice to be able to give opposition supporters a little wave as they leave early, isn't it?

Last night I was stuck with Collingwood supporters every where and in fact squeezed in between two. The lady next to me was very insensitive and said if Collingwood can't win the premiership she would rather see the Saints win it.

I didn't talk to het for the rest of the match

Crows supporters make Collingwood supporters look like members of the Australian Boys Choir and MENSA

• Sockeye Salmon

Originally posted by EJ Smith
                  Crows supporters make Collingwood supporters look like members of the Australian Boys Choir and MENSA
                  I used to think that.

I lived (can you 'live' in Adelaide?) in the early 90's and the Crows supporters back then were certifiable ferals.

The last time I went to Footy Park they were more like Melbourne supporters - golf clap, "well played number 23".

I reckon all the ferals left the Crows when Port came in. I think the ferls were all Port Magpies supporters who bailed in 96.

Originally posted by Sockeye Salmon
                    I used to think that.

I lived (can you 'live' in Adelaide?) in the early 90's and the Crows supporters back then were certifiable ferals.

The last time I went to Footy Park they were more like Melbourne supporters - golf clap, "well played number 23".

I reckon all the ferals left the Crows when Port came in. I think the ferls were all Port Magpies supporters who bailed in 96.

A friend of mine went to Adelaide for a Port V Dogs game a few years ago. He got spat on in the carpark after the game - and that was when Port actually won.

Pies fans are the quietest when it comes to opposition kicking goals..hilarious. But if theres a 50/50 decision that doesnt go their way u'll hear about it.

Enjoyed watching them walk down the long lonesome stairs of despair after the game while we clapped away to our song..Dont remember how many times I said 'Enjoy the sainters' on the way out.

They sure are a feral bunch..when I was going up to pickup my tickets one trackie-wearing-joffa-lookalike yells out "ITS A BLOODY CHOOK RAFFLE" to the ticket attendant after being told it was now standing only. I looked at the bloke and laughed as did he.

Chook raffle? :/

Just a quick memo to our supporters if you wanna good look at something commonly known as Hypocrosy get on Nicks web page . Hypewood fan complaining about a Dogs fan having a go at him. Is this the same bunch of animal supporting fans who beat up the father of Nathan Jones? Talk about sour grapes in plentiful supply down at Hypewood