• AndrewP6

Aflpa mvp

Gazza got the nod... and Nick Riewoldt didn't finish in the top 3. HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Re: Aflpa mvp

Originally posted by AndrewP6
    Gazza got the nod... and Nick Riewoldt didn't finish in the top 3. HAHAHAHAHAHA!
    Why is that funny?

Riewoldt is clearly St.Kilda's most valuable player and they are the best team in the competition, to me that makes him a pretty valuable commodity.

I'm missing the joke too.

The club would win premierships with Nick in our side. Yes he's a bit of a sook, but he's an out and out gun and was pitted against other out and out guns...

• Ozza

Yeah Rooey was huge for the Saints on the weekend (as he has been all year - and for years)- I hate to sound liek Caro - but the players got it wrong. If Riewoldt isn't a more valuable player than Dane Swan - then I've been watching a different sport.

Originally posted by Ozza
          Yeah Rooey was huge for the Saints on the weekend (as he has been all year - and for years)- I hate to sound liek Caro - but the players got it wrong. If Riewoldt isn't a more valuable player than Dane Swan - then I've been watching a different sport.
          His peers don't think he is in the top three.

• mighty_west
            • Feb 2008

I bet you wouldn't mind Nick in our side, geez he works his backside off, just presents & presents, i reckon a few of our forwards could learn a thing or two from him.

They were also harping on him not finishing top 4 on Footy Classifieds last night, who gives a toss? No really?

• AndrewP6

I'm missing the joke too.

The club would win premierships with Nick in our side. Yes he's a bit of a sook, but he's an out and out gun and was pitted against other out and out guns...
              Yeah he'd go alright as a bulldog, yeah he's a champion, yeah he's a gun forward... but, as you said, he's a sook. And I don't like him. Hence the laughter...

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by mighty_west
                I bet you wouldn't mind Nick in our side, geez he works his backside off, just presents & presents, i reckon a few of our forwards could learn a thing or two from him.

They were also harping on him not finishing top 4 on Footy Classifieds last night, who gives a toss? No really?
                I wouldn't mind him as a Dog if he won us a premiership...but I'd still think he was a sook... and I'd still take shots at him. They were carrying on last night because they all go weak-kneed at the champions...

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by Mantis
                  Why is that funny?

Riewoldt is clearly St.Kilda's most valuable player and they are the best team in the competition, to me that makes him a pretty valuable commodity.
                  Don't like him... until he signs with us and brings us the cup...which ain't gonna happen.

I wouldn't mind him as a Dog if he won us a premiership...but I'd still think he was a sook... and I'd still take shots at him. They were carrying on last night because they all go weak-kneed at the champions...
                    Was this after he had his collarbone broken in his first game as captain?

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by chef
                      Was this after he had his collarbone broken in his first game as captain?
                      Just a feeling I get...right or wrong, just an opinion.

Fair enough, I like Roo and don't mind the emotion.