Re: Injury Advice. (Quad)

Thanks for all the advice. I've taken all of it onboard. It doesn't seem swallon anymore. My therapist looked and it and gave it some light work, she thinks I have a small tear. I'll be taking a small esky of Ice packs to the footy tonight so I'll ice on and off on the way down and hopefully have some left over for icing on and off for the trip home. I must admit I'm feeling a lot more positive today.

I'll have a light kick around in the morning and see how it is. If I can get through that I WILL play, just strap heavily and dose up on some nice pain killers. I doubt I could order a jab in such a short time as I will be leaving to go to the MCG very soon.

• Ozza

Good luck today mate.

Thanks Ozza.

I can't get a hold of the coach but I'm going to leave it up to him.

Personally I think I can get through a game. Went for a run, feels fine, picking up speed puts a little bit of stress on it, didn't try a sprint. Standing kicking was OK while kicking on the run really hurt.

I played in the end, not much good it did because we lost by around 70 points.

Played OK considering. The leg doesn't feel to bad, a little swallon but I have heaps of time to get over it now. Well now I can set my focus on the Bulldogs winning their first flag in 55 years!

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by G-Mo77
            Well now I can set my focus on the Bulldogs winning their first flag in 55 years!

& trying to wangle another sickie on Friday!
            [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
              & trying to wangle another sickie on Friday!
              Already organised an RO swap.

About that Sickie last Friday, well I got busted I was on TV

• Desipura

Originally posted by G-Mo77
                Already organised an RO swap.

About that Sickie last Friday, well I got busted I was on TV
                With a face like your Avatar, it is a face that is highly recognisable