• Missing Dog

Cheap Flights for 2010

Tiger have a sale on at the moment and there are plenty of fares that suit our interstate games for next year.

R4 - Brisbane (11th April)
    $67 one way

R13 - West Coast (20th June)
    $97 one way

R19 - Adelaide (8th August)
    $37 one way

R21 - Sydney (21st August)
    $38 one way

Re: Cheap Flights for 2010

I feel some road trips might be on the cards... With those prices you would be silly not to.

Can't wait for the Canberra game..... Storm are also playing there that weekend, we have quite a few going to both games. The drive to Canberra isn't a bad one, we're gonna have us a convoy!!

Originally posted by aker39
        http://www.tigerairways.com/au/en/real_deals.php

Tiger have a sale on at the moment and there are plenty of fares that suit our interstate games for next year.

R4 - Brisbane (11th April)
        $67 one way

R13 - West Coast (20th June)
        $97 one way

R19 - Adelaide (8th August)
        $37 one way

R21 - Sydney (21st August)
        $38 one way
        Mate, you would be better off going by camel - far more reliable and the camel is not going to say to you the day before the travel date, "Sorry mate, I'm not going."

Originally posted by EJ Smith
          Mate, you would be better off going by camel - far more reliable and the camel is not going to say to you the day before the travel date, "Sorry mate, I'm not going."
          And you'll probably still get there quicker door-to-door without having to worry about the $60 30-minute taxi ride to the airport, the 2-hour long check-in queues at the single open counter, the 4-hour delay at takeoff plus the travel time to your hotel when you finally arrive and check out, and this is not taking into account any need to circle around on arrival due to a shortage of runways and being at the back of the landing queue, or any flight rerouting due to 11pm curfews or anything like that.

There used to be a time when flying was meant to be convenient.

Jetstar have $39 bothy wyas Sydney. They have their problems as well, but I think they arte a lot better than Tiger. I have only been Tiger once to Canberra a couple of years ago, everything was ok, but some of the things I have read since about Tiger really puts you off.

The cheapest I can find at the moment for all our interstate games is:
              Brisbane Jetstar $119 each way
              Canberra Virgin $89 each way
              Adelaide Jetstar $60 each way
              Sydney Jestar $49 each way
              Perth Jestar $159 each way
              Darwin Jetstar $209 each way

Tiger are probably cheaper, but I don't look at them,

If any one hears of any sales that suit, let us all know, like "EJSmith" did.

Originally posted by EJ Smith
                We've flown Tiger many times and the most trouble we had was a 3 hour delay going to Perth. Touch wood, we haven't had any major problems, and have managed to get cheap fares each time.

• donnan

Great thread...very helpful...Darwin here we come!

• Missing-Dog

Canberra flights Booked.
                    Stubby Holder - packed
                    BHBAS T Shirt - packed
                    Duffle Coat - packed
                    Razor - packed (do not want to be confused with a former child star of the 70's again)
                    Giddy Up

• BulldogBelle

We have booked for the Brisbane game this year about a month ago with Tiger Airways return $ 170.00! Looking forward to it!

• bulldog

Looking at booking to go to the Canberra Game in May just wondering if anyone has used Bulldog
                        travel before?

Originally posted by bulldog
                          Looking at booking to go to the Canberra Game in May just wondering if anyone has used Bulldog
                          travel before?
                          I reckon your better to do it yourself. There is a lot of accomodation real close to the ground eg.Manuka, Kingston, great area for meals etc.
                          If you go for a couple of days, there is lot to see and do, highly recomend the Australian Institute of Sport tour, and the usual Parliment House, War Memorial.

Originally posted by craigsahibee
                            Canberra flights Booked.
                            Stubby Holder - packed
                            BHBAS T Shirt - packed
                            Duffle Coat - packed
                            Razor - packed (do not want to be confused with a former child star of the 70's again)
                            Giddy Up
                            Which one?

• Missing-Dog

Originally posted by chef
                              Which one?
                              Does my avatar give any clues?