• Missing Dog

Re: Intra Club Practice Match - 6 Feb

TCD, does this mean we shouldn't read too much into Higgins, Hall & Hudson leaving the track early last week? Imparticular there was talk that Higgins may have done something minor to his hamstring as he was seen reaching for it as he came off.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by Swoop
      TCD, does this mean we shouldn't read too much into Higgins, Hall & Hudson leaving the track early last week? Imparticular there was talk that Higgins may have done something minor to his hamstring as he was seen reaching for it as he came off.
      I don't know to be honest. I reckon they may all see some action.
      [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

• dogman
        • Jan 2008

I went pass this morning for about half an hour, Higgins and Hudson trained solidly and didn't hold back, so seem ok. I didn't see Hall out there tough.

Never been to one to one of these. I'll be there

Originally posted by Doglee
            Exciting times my fellow Dog lovers. Im hopeing to get down to the practice match, ive never been to the Whitten Oval and i think its about time i did
            Say hi to the biggest mohawk there on the day and he'll point out some of his favourite moments and their locations if you'd like.
            I'm sure that many here could tell a few!

Is Williams alright? He left the track just as I got there last week and didn't return.

Can't wait to see some footy again. Really looking forward to the next few months prior to the season beginning. Lot of players have an opportunity to cement a spot including Everitt, Stack, Wood, Moles, Markovic etc.

Bring it on.

Red? Blue? What about the white?
                As I fall asleep tomorrow night.
                Give the spikes another run? Don't know.
                Or put the full fan proudly out on show?
                As I finally, dreamily, dream with delight.

Source: westernbulldogs.com.au

THE WESTERN Bulldogs will get their first glimpse of Barry Hall in full flight on Saturday when the burly forward lines up in an intra-club match at Whitten Oval.

Hall, 32, is expected to play at least a half of the game after overcoming post-season ankle problems.

"We've been doing a fair bit over the past few weeks and he's joined in with that but when you get the umpires in, it gets a little bit more fair dinkum," assistant coach Paul Williams told westernbulldogs.com.au on Thursday.

"It's going to be good to see how he moves out there."

Skipper Brad Johnson will be one of roughly seven players to miss the hit-out with the club keen to limit his workload ahead of the season proper.

He will be joined on the sidelines by fellow veteran Nathan Eagleton, who is recovering from knee surgery, and Will Minson, who is still troubled by a toe complaint.

Minson's absence means young gun Jordan Roughead will start in the centre against experienced ruckman Ben Hudson, who will play despite an injury scare at training last week.

Draftees Jason Tutt, Lukas Markovic and Shane Thorne will all be on display, as will rookie-listed players Brodie Moles, Matthew Panos, Patrick Rose and Andrew Hooper.

Hooper's involvement will be restricted by his continued recovery from a finger injury, while Sam Reid (groin), Stephen Tiller (groin), first-round selection Christian Howard (hip) and former basketballer Eddie Prato will miss altogether.

Jason Akermanis will play at least a half though young ruckman Ayce Cordy's game time will be limited in his return from a quad problem.

Robert Murphy and Dale Morris will line up after progressing from post-season injuries and Shaun Higgins has overcome the hamstring spasm suffered at training last Friday.

Williams said it was unlikely the scratch match would feature any experimental play.

"We're more about making sure the synergy of the groups are OK," he said.

"We're not going to play probables against possibles. It's going to be two even sides with senior players on both sides so everyone can have a really good hit-out."

Weather permitting, the match will start at 10am.

Bazza vs Brian - bring it on

Originally posted by alexxx
                    Bazza vs Brian - bring it on
                    Or Hall vs Mulligan.

• The Pie Man

Haven't been to an intra-club match in years, looking forward to this one

• divvydan
                        • Oct 2009

Let's hope we don't call it off because of bad weather

• Ozza

By the sounds of it - a fair few WOOFers will be down there. I'm looking fwd to watching the boys go round. Should I expect the Bulldog shop to be open?

Originally posted by Ozza
                            By the sounds of it - a fair few WOOFers will be down there. I'm looking fwd to watching the boys go round. Should I expect the Bulldog shop to be open?
                            It's open every Saturday so based on last year there will be extra staff and it will probably stay open a bit longer.

Originally posted by divvydan
                              My sis who is living over in Melb now just emailed me and said it's raining cats and dogs, but humid as hell! Doesn't sound like great footy weather. Hopefully it turns around before tomorrow.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by divvydan
                                Carlton did.
                                [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]