• Missing Dog

Re: Looks like Round 1 is a sell out

Looks like ticketmaster aren't that big of pricks after all. (Well maybe just little pricks)

I just rang ticketmaster and explained the situation, and the very nice gentleman swapped my Level 3 seats over to Level 1 and is sending the new tickets to me as we speak.

• Chicago1

Originally posted by aker39
      Looks like ticketmaster aren't that big of pricks after all. (Well maybe just little pricks)

I just rang ticketmaster and explained the situation, and the very nice gentleman swapped my Level 3 seats over to Level 1 and is sending the new tickets to me as we speak.
      So... you wanna call 'em for me too?
      47 year Doggie member

I'm home...

Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but my wife & I are AFL members (Western Bulldogs), and when I go to buy a reserved seat it comes up with "no tickets matching your request" whenever I log in with our barcodes. If I try reserved seating, it charges full price - shouldn't be charging the extra cost over and above the entry fee, as I'm a paid up member?

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by MinsonWill
          Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but my wife & I are AFL members (Western Bulldogs), and when I go to buy a reserved seat it comes up with "no tickets matching your request" whenever I log in with our barcodes. If I try reserved seating, it charges full price - shouldn't be charging the extra cost over and above the entry fee, as I'm a paid up member?
          Same problem I had with my nephew.
          [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

• Missing Dog

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
            Same problem I had with my nephew.
            Are they afl members or western bulldog members

• AndrewP6

I can't get tickets online, as I need to book a wheelchair bay. Should I just try and rock up early? Hard to sit on hold when I'm at work.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by aker39
                Are they afl members or western bulldog members
                Western Bulldogs
                [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

The doggies should have made the game fully ticketed. Apparently there was a small release of tickets on Friday (first 6 rows of Level 3) that were snapped up very quickly. There may be another release of tickets from the club but at the moment the only tickets available are general admission. The only way to get into the ground at present for members are to buy a general admission ticket (at a modest discount) or to get there early on the day. Or at least that was my understanding after being on hold for half an hour at Ticketmaster.

I'm not happy, Jan.

• Missing Dog

Originally posted by Mount Mistake
                    The doggies should have made the game fully ticketed.
                    Unfortunately I don't think it's the bulldogs decision.

But just to rub it in, I got an email saying that the Round 3 St Kilda game against Collingwood has been made a fully ticketed game.

Originally posted by firstdogonthemoon
                      I got a ticket! Had to call ticketmaster on the phone - cost $30

it is a disgrace that a 16 game membership that doesn't have a reserved seat,

does not guarantee me a seat and requires me to pay another $30

I would not mind if it was either - but not both

I'm a little confused. So those with 11 or 16 game (no seat) memberships aren't entitled to a general admission ticket (say on level 3) at a small booking fee cost? Or did you have to pay $30 for a reserved seat? And is that the full price or an 'upgrade'?

• choconmientay

Originally posted by Chicago1
                        F'n bastards! I got in right at 9am and put in 1 ticket any price best available and I got a Level 3 seat for $38(I'm not a member yet.) I just tried the same thing again and got
                        L1 23
                        M
                        PRICE CATEGORY TWO
                        LEVEL 1

for a total of $50. So for $12 more I could have sat on Level 1. My hatred for Ticketmaster now extends to Ticketmaster on both our continents.

Come on mate. Get on board. We need everyone to be there Like your avatar said ... "THIS year is THE year! "
                        It always seems impossible until it's done. Nelson Mandela

Originally posted by choconmientay
                          Come on mate. Get on board. We need everyone to be there Like your avatar said ... "THIS year is THE year! "
                          From what I understand Chicago 1 is a member each year, as he lives in Chicago he returns to melbourne for the start of the season and to purchase a membership.

Aparently he has been doing this for a very very long time.

• Topdog

Originally posted by choconmientay
                            He signs up when he arrives in Melbourne every year.

• choconmientay

Thanks bobmurphy & topdog. Sorry Chicago. I missed all that but I am so excited this year I keep telling everyone around me to sign up so ... I am on a roll
                              It always seems impossible until it's done. Nelson Mandela

• Chicago1

Originally posted by Topdog
                                He signs up when he arrives in Melbourne every year.
                                This. In the years I do not make it to Melbourne, I renew online. Renewing when I'm in Melbourne is part of a tradition of signing up in person which dates to 1977.

If I would have known that it was going to cost me more for a reserved seat being a nonmember at the time of booking, I would have renewed online earlier. In fact I had planned on getting Social Club so I'd have it for the two home games I'll be in Melbourne for, but I was too late. I didn't pay enough attention to the footy while I was keeping an eye on air fares for two months. I guess I'm just not used to being a supporter of a popular(and winning) footy team. However, it's growing on me!

No worries, choconmientay. You didn't know my traditions. I have a hell of a lot more of them!
                                47 year Doggie member

I'm home...