• The Coon Dog

Hall of Fame Jumper

Just saw this little beauty advertised on the club's website:

Link
    (just click KooGa Team Wear)

The Hall of Fame Dinner is Saturday 29 May, so I would assume we would wear this on the Friday night against Essendon.
    [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

Re: Hall of Fame Jumper

I like the HOF T-Shirts(I have a bit of a T-Shirt fetish), I'll be getting both of those and one for the missus.

That is awsome. - Love the design.

Perhaps they could remove the AFL logo and put the hall of fame logo in its place then it truely would be the best jumper ever.

Tis' a nice jumper indeed could be my next geurnsey purchase.

Picked up a Bulldogs footy this arvo for the little brother..shame I didn't see the HOF one

• BornInDroopSt'54

It looks great. Almost anything other than the bulldog image we have ATM. I looks like it was generated by a computer. It is cold 'modernist' and is shite.
          Footscray Football Republic.

Originally posted by The Coon Dog

Link

The Hall of Fame Dinner is Saturday 29 May, so I would assume we would wear this on the Friday night against Essendon.
            Hopefully you are correct but we wore our clash jumper against Richmond in a twilight game.

• Rocco Jones

What a fantastic design. I much prefer it over our current design but you guys have heard more than enough for my extreme love for a logo that actually resembles a bulldog/hate for a logo that resembles a robot.

There is no way we could lose wearing a jumper that cool.

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by The Coon Dog

Link

It's a ripper... great design....

• wb_age

I know I'm on my own here, but I don't like it. (looks amateurish)

The hoops with no logo or the 1954 jumper are my favourites.

• Throughandthrough

A little birdy tells me that there may be some controversy when the HOF team is announced....

Hell I wish i was going!

• BulldogBelle

Nice looking jumper.

Got to get one of these before the HOF dinner so l can get some signatures on it.

Originally posted by wb_age
                          I know I'm on my own here, but I don't like it. (looks amateurish)

The hoops with no logo or the 1954 jumper are my favourites.
                          You're not on your own. Great logo without the jumper. Great jumper without the logo. They don't go well together.

• mighty_west
                            • Feb 2008

Originally posted by Running Dog
                            You're not on your own. Great logo without the jumper. Great jumper without the logo. They don't go well together.
                            Agree 100%, love the jumper, it's a ripper of a logo, but looks a bit messy the way it is, perhaps the round Hall Of Fame logo blown up a bit would have been a better option, with proud Bulldog incorporated into that logo.

Originally posted by Running Dog
                              You are certainly not on your own. Anything less (I emphasise less) than the pre-1975 jumper is an abomination. Great logo, flag-in-the-mouth or not, lousy jumper. We introduced the red hoop bordered in white for colour TV because the red and blue merged and blurred. With digital available, we don't need white borders. With or without TV, the club mascot's place is humping the leg of the of the 'Pie mascot and lifting its hind leg on point posts, not on the sacred jumper.