Well Done Rocket!
Re: Well Done Rocket!
Rocket showed great leadership this afternoon. Very proud of the way he stood up in the press conference and pushed the issue. It squarely points the finger at the umpires and MRP instead of allowing it to turn into another "Bazzamania" media frenzy. The focus has been so much on how long Basil can hold out before he goes BANG! that the officials have lost sight of the basics. Just pay the bloke the frees that are there, don't allow players to constantly infringe and warn Basil not to react.Comment
Saw Rocket on Game Day today, with Johnno as well, and he look almost the same line as he did in the post match pressie. It was great to hear both of them back up Baz - let's hope it does bring the boys together. The whole Baz incident would not have occurred if the umpires had "seen" the incident of him being knocked over, and paid a free kick. That's what should have happened! Not sure how close the umps were to the incident, or where the play was at that time (hard to tell on the TV footage). I thought we had more umps to make sure this kind of stuff doesn't happen???Comment
That caller didn't get the chance to ask the real question he rang up to ask.
David, what club are you coaching at these days?Comment
Brayshaw is a try hard Eddie! Now just toddle off and do what Collingwood tell you to do.Comment
Saw Rocket on Game Day today, with Johnno as well, and he look almost the same line as he did in the post match pressie. It was great to hear both of them back up Baz - let's hope it does bring the boys together. The whole Baz incident would not have occurred if the umpires had "seen" the incident of him being knocked over, and paid a free kick. That's what should have happened! Not sure how close the umps were to the incident, or where the play was at that time (hard to tell on the TV footage). I thought we had more umps to make sure this kind of stuff doesn't happen???
I think it's right that there appears to be some vested interest in seeing how long Baz can "hold out", therefore he doesn't "deserve" any umpiring help. If so it's disgusting.Comment
Originally posted by aker39Brayshaw actually said on the radio yesterday that the dogs weren't showing the Kangaroos any respect by resting players.
For me, what King was really saying is that we are still a fair way off our best football, and a fair way off the footy we played last year. No arguments from me on that, but Saturday was a positive step forward.Comment
I like the fact that Rocket stuck up for our players, but moreso the fact that the gameplan he had meant that North were always going to struggle to get near us. It's easy to blaze away when you get a roll on, but we thought through the delivery to our forwards and then iced teh game to conserve ourselves for next week.Western Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
All clubs in our position would have done the same.Comment
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.Comment
And whats more Brayshaw was taken aback by Eade's comments. He showed footage of Gia and Addison clashing heads and assumes thats why he was concussed. If he had shown the other footage of the hit in Gia he'd really now why he was semi concussed.
Forrito late tackle did not even get us a free kick!
You can show any footage Mr Brayshaw to suit your argument.Comment
GT right on the money:
"Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
GT right on the money:
http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/blog.aspx...wcomments=trueWestern Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
The North Melbourne Football Club’s senior coach Brad Scott would like to make the following comments following the match against the Bulldogs on Saturday:
“Scott Thompson is a man of the highest integrity who plays the game with the hardness and passion that North Melbourne supporters should expect from all of their players. There is no doubt he plays an antagonistic style of football but full forwards are not supposed to enjoy playing on full backs and I will not stand by and allow Scott’s character to be assassinated because of the reaction of an opposition player.
Scott Thompson doesn’t discriminate - he plays the same way every week. Scott’s instructions are to play hard and to play fair - with cold aggression. The AFL dictates the rules of the game and we will always endeavor to play within those rules.
“Comments made by Rodney Eade after the match suggesting our players took ‘cheap shots’ off the ball are categorically incorrect and disappointing from such an experienced coach. They strike at the heart and integrity of our playing group; they are factually incorrect and are without foundation.”Comment