• Missing-Dog

Re: Greatest full back of ALL TIME.

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
    Have you vever seen any other champ have a shocker before?
    I just think he has to many "brain fades". One of the greatest defenders to read the play and take marks. But one on one on a leading forward he gives them to much space. ie. often seems a step or two behind.
    Hes good at the body on body. A very good defender, not he greatest.

Originally posted by Rance Fan
      Greatest full back all time--- after watching tonight..it aint Lake!
      So you write him off for one bad game.

He was obviously not himself tonight, didn't look like a well boy.

• KT31
        • Jul 2008

Not sure he ever proclaimed to be the best ever, but he will do me.

He was obviously injured or sick last night.

Originally posted by chef
            He was obviously injured or sick last night.
            Hip Injury in the first quarter, couldn't jump. Should be ok for next week.

Most people find it hard to even walk with a crook hip that alone play a game of footy .One bad game,and Lake is hopeless,geezzz .hope Lake is ok for next week but no one seems to care about that.forget how he has played previous to last night .some bloody supporters you are

Originally posted by Sockeye Salmon
                That's because only you and EJ Smith are old enough to remember him.

My old man never stops going on about how good Henderson was. Apparently kept Coleman goaless once, did you know that? (That's an in joke since my father has told me it about 4,000 times over the last 35 years!)
                Thanks very much

The best Coleman kicked on Herb was 4. Not bad seeing he kicked 10+ on everybody else

Lake is the best I've seen. Better than Scarlett and Silvagni and definitely Southby who used to die of fright when Templeton walked towards him.

I remember at Carlton one day, Southby in kicking off after a point kicked to himself and then bounced the ball but it bounced forward instead of back to him, straight to Templeton who kicked the ball over his head for a goal from about 15 metres out.

Very funny

Originally posted by EJ Smith
                  I remember at Carlton one day, Southby in kicking off after a point kicked to himself and then bounced the ball but it bounced forward instead of back to him, straight to Templeton who kicked the ball over his head for a goal from about 15 metres out.

Very funny

Geez we are old mate. I can remember that vividly.

Deserves it for bouncing after two steps (a real pet peeve of mine, guys who bounce the ball every two steps -- it's not basketball: run the ball out, you mug!)

Originally posted by HairyMidget
                      Good call, I was wondering when someone would mention Campbell. Remember the slick back hair too?
                      An old footy friend bought me a concrete Bulldogs man for my 21st. With his painted on black hair he looks a lot like Tony Campbell.

Originally posted by Suz 32
                        An old footy friend bought me a concrete Bulldogs man for my 21st. With his painted on black hair he looks a lot like Tony Campbell.
                        Does he have one glove?