Re: Goodbye Mitch, thanks and goodluck.

An easy player to like. You knew regardless of how he played his form wasn't going to be influenced by lack of effort. Slots easily into my criteria for favourite players of "guys who overcome lack of natural skill with desire". They're not always successes, but Mitch certainly is.

Good luck Mitch, you were and are a great Bulldog.

• SonofScray
      • Apr 2008

Earned his spot for a long time but just couldn't get enough out of him this year, which was a shame because at his best he was a damaging player. Particularly where the opposition defence was already stretched and he could move in and out of the forward line to create bad match ups.

Hahn played the way a lot of old school scraggers love, tough, physical footy. A real working class type player with a bit of sting as well. I'll remember him as very good, loyal servant of the Dogs. His "break out game" was at Optus Oval v WCE (99/2000?) and through a period where we were pretty soft he did a lot of heavy work.

• stefoid

GC could do worse than pick him up.

• Bulldog Revolution

Great service, good clubman

I have no doubt he was a very popular amongst the players

He's had a knee reco, and given the club everything he had, never took short steps, always put his body on the line

Dont be bitter that its over Mitch, handle it with class

• gohardorgohome

Congrats on a very good career Mitch. You got the best out of yourself........Id be happy to see you get a second chance at the Gold Coast..

• Missing Dog

Now that both Mitch & Eagle are gone ... who is going to be the NEW whipping boy for people on here probably poor bloody Gia from what I've read in past posts here Love you MITCH

Thanks Ute!

Originally posted by OLD SCRAGGer
                  Now that both Mitch & Eagle are gone ... who is going to be the NEW whipping boy for people on here probably poor bloody Gia from what I've read in past posts here Love you MITCH
                  Waiting for this . Just have to call it like it is! Good luck Mitch and thanks for those 50 metre bombs.
                  For what it's worth over the journey we've had players that haven't been up to it and who have careers cut short! One flag in over 80 years will attest to that.

• soupman

Mitch Hahn. One of those players that every supporters loves. Always gives it his all, hard at it and is a bit different from the average player.

I've loved watching him, with the following being bits that stand out:
                    -His bags of goals against Essendon in the late 2000's. Always killed them.
                    -His trademark bulldoze run through a pack.
                    -Coming from nowhere to shove a player away from the ball and knock it to one of our players who scores.
                    -Launching it from 50+ with his weird kicking style.
                    -running into a pack, grabbing the ball pretty much one handed and slamming seemingly randomly on his boot for a goal.

Great player and sad to see him go, as much as it is the right decision.

Does Mitch have any interest in coaching?

Good Luck to Mitch, he had a pretty solid career with us and was particularly good going back 2-3 years ago when we first were climbing into the better half of the ladder.

Anyone think another club will pick him up?

Here's to you Mitch Hahn of the day, Cheers. Stood up beer raised and said that after your every goal. Collected many a bet because of ya thanks again mate.

• AndrewP6

I can see GWS or Goldy looking at him, and hope for his sake he gets to go round a year or two longer. Great clubman, the sort of player I reckon the others would love to have standing beside them. All the best Mitch...

In tribute to Hahn Premium, here's an already-seen but nevertheless amusing image of the man in action.

• Max469

Good luck Mitch.

I will miss you.
                              [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

Thanks Mitch, you gave your all for our club, and the times I have seen you off the field you have been great. I remember fondly your appearances on the Bulldog Footy Show/Selectors table when you were on with Shaggy you were better the any stand up comedians.