• SlimPickens
    • Aug 2010

Re: That winning feeling

Originally posted by always right
    I reckon we need to be harder at the ball, compete in numbers, hit targets, take on the opposition, get our structure right, improve our fitness, get our ball movement right, give our young blokes experience, manage our injured players well and expose our opposition's weaknesses whilst restricting their strengths.

I give McCartney until round 6 to address all these or I'll be screaming for a full review of the footy department and the panel that selected McCartney instead of Leon Cameron.
    You're joking right?
    "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

Originally posted by SlimPickens
      You're joking right?
      I think this was attempted humour.

Ironically he identified several areas we're actually very poor in, while also naming areas that are still a strenght.

• Maddog37
        • Nov 2010

The best humour is always rooted in truth.......

Originally posted by stefoid
          What about 'win games'
          Doesn't matter. As long as the processes and outputs are right, the outcomes will take care of themselves.

• Sockeye Salmon

Disposal is one of the key factors we have been lacking in the past couple of years. Wasn't long ago that we were regarded as on of the most accurate kicking teams with our precision movement of the ball and hitting of targets. I guess we haven't been able to cope with the pressure under the forward press and our disposal suffered.

BMC needs to address this and ensure we don't give up the ball so easily.
            By drafting Smith and Talia?

• Chicago1

The proof is in the pudding. I'll wait to see if we have a prize winning recipe.

i-m-hungry-t-shirts_design.jpg
              47 year Doggie member

I'm home...