Bankers and Anchors - Round 18
Re: Bankers and Anchors - Round 18
Reality is Wallis only got the tagging role because Smith went down.
What does it mean for Wallis, Smith, Lower & Picken?More of an In Bruges guy?Comment
Horribly dissappointing crowd... This really needs to improve if we are to remain viable.Comment
"Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
Only Picken at his absolute stingiest could keep oppositions mids down to such a minimal impact as Wallis did yesterday. Masten has been flying most of the season and was completely shut out. Ditto Priddis. On yesterday's performance, Wallis has the position for the rest of the season and that means no place for Lower for the time being.
It goes up a few notches next week - does he take Jack or Hanneberry? Both are in AA form at the moment."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
Or Kennedy.....or Ryan O'Keefe.Only Picken at his absolute stingiest could keep oppositions mids down to such a minimal impact as Wallis did yesterday. Masten has been flying most of the season and was completely shut out. Ditto Priddis. On yesterday's performance, Wallis has the position for the rest of the season and that means no place for Lower for the time being.
It goes up a few notches next week - does he take Jack or Hanneberry? Both are in AA form at the moment.
As with some others - I won't put any anchors in - every player contributed.
Agree with many or all of the Bankers listed....but a few left of centre bankers...
- Matthew Boyd's last quarter - although he wasn't having his best day - we were out on our feet in the last 10 minutes, and Boyd got a stack of the footy and just kept it going our way. A lot of leadership in his final burst, using his ability to run out a game. Will Minson in that bracket too.
- Adam Cooney's goal in the second quarter - when we had been missing shots and didn't have momentum, he burst through and kicked one which swung the game our way.
- Lachie Hunter's 2nd & 3rd quarters - involved in some nice pieces of play, used Dahlhaus well a couple of times when Dahl was on fire.Comment
Griffen - Superstar
Murphy - Was really good. Someone who can show the youngsters how it is done
Crowd - Even though 17,000 came to watch us we made lots of noise to give a bit of atmosphere which was great to see. It was great singing the song at the end.
Disposal efficiency is something we just need to get better on
Umpires - They don't change
Thought we got the better of the umpire for a changeComment
Jones just needs to be smarter...Was outnumbered all day and tried hard, but there's just certain things he does which make you shake your head..
There was 2 occasions where we had the ball on our half back line, We needed Jones to present and create a contest so we could atleast get a boundary throw in, but he run straight off the ground. I'm not sure if he was told to or not, but it was just plain dumb.Comment
Libba the definition of two way football with 7 rebound 50s 12 tackles and 4 inside 50s and above 70% efficiency. He is a blueprint midfielder who plays the right way and along with Griff it felt like we had borrowed a few swan midfielders.
Dahl had forgotten what made him such an effective player last few years and its pure effort. He had been building over the last few weeks and looked like he was running on top or the ground again in what was near a perfect game.
Grant is suited to the modern game more of the same dude!! Just felt happy for him.
Handballing to a stationary player after taking a mark. We always seem to find a way to put the next possession under further pressure.Comment
Western Bulldogs Football Club "Where it's cool to drool"Comment
An extension of this and of greater concern is the number of growing vacant seats in the members reserve seating area. Specifically I refer to mid ground level 1 on the Docklands side although I suspect this is across the board. The challenge for us will be to get these reasonably significant paid up supporters to rejoin in 2014.Comment
I actually reckon umpire 33( fisher) umpires like a footballer would umpire a game. Knows the difference between a deliberate out of bounds, and a kick too advantage. He also wasn't sucked into the ducking/knee drops that hams and sell wood are the best at. He seems to have a handle on what players and supporters want to see. Few of his mates could take notice!No way Addison deserves an anchor. Not the perfect footballer but did what he was required to do, does a lot that goes unnoticed as well, kicked the sealer. Not a favourite from a few in here so gets an unfair microscope put on him.
Dahlhaus: I reckon that's the best game I've seen him play.
Wallis: Found a role and is playing it well.
Grant's mark. Right near where I sit and was happy to see it all unfold
Umpire #25 you are an absolute turd!
Umpire #33 so are you! You're as bad as an umpire than you were as a footballer.
Picky one, Dickson's shot on goal when Jones was by himself. Would have put it away.Comment
But there are some supporters Doc26 that are members who are non game day (interested to know the figure) but your right we have a lot more game day that aren't there evidence from the vacant seats.An extension of this and of greater concern is the number of growing vacant seats in the members reserve seating area. Specifically I refer to mid ground level 1 on the Docklands side although I suspect this is across the board. The challenge for us will be to get these reasonably significant paid up supporters to rejoin in 2014."Footscray people are incredible people; so humble. I'm just so happy - ecstatic"Comment
Big Brother is back on TV and one of the contestants is a fanatical bulldogs fan
Big Brother is back on TV.I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.Comment