Re: Game Day NAB Challenge - Western Bulldogs V St. Kilda

Originally posted by Eastdog
    What's the crowd number you reckon for anyone who's there.
    20-25 people.

Looking good so far. Lachie Hunter with 2 goals already. Wouldn't get carried away as we are playing a very very poor St Kilda side.

I'm enjoying this. The physical development of a few of the boys is noticeable.
        Tom Campbell's beard is a ripper as well.

• lemmon

Attractive footy! Using it bloody well and smashing them in the contest

Originally posted by lemmon
            Attractive footy! Using it bloody well and smashing them in the contest
            Agree Lemmon. It has really been a complete performance so far.

• lemmon

Really happy with the quarter from Ayce in the ruck. Was good in the hitouts, looked athletic and threw his body around in the contest. Moved better than I've seen for awhile

Originally posted by lemmon
                Really happy with the quarter from Ayce in the ruck. Was good in the hitouts, looked athletic and threw his body around in the contest. Moved better than I've seen for awhile
                I'm still hopeful we can get something positive from Ayce. These types of games are important for him.

Do you look forward GVGjr Campbell developing as our next forward.

scores?

Originally posted by chef
                      scores?

5 goals 3 to 1 goal 2

Thanks G.

My wife has to watch MKR, so I have to watch the game after that

Originally posted by chef
                          Thanks G.

My wife has to watch MKR, so I have to watch the game after that
                          I thought it was strange. Hmmmm, married to a chef and watching MKR.

By the way the game is on SEN.

• Webby
                            • Jul 2012

Here's a radical idea, Foxtel: How about you interview that albino budgie St Kilda captain some other time and call the f%^%ing game of footy!

Originally posted by Webby
                              Here's a radical idea, Foxtel: How about you interview that albino budgie St Kilda captain some other time and call the f%^%ing game of footy!
                              Yeah real frustrating.

From the commentary booth to the comical display from umpires, if the Bulldogs weren't around I wouldn't bother following this sport.

Back to the game. Campbell really impressive. Lot of bomb and hope in the 2nd term. Out ran and out worked for the entire quarter.

Originally posted by Eastdog
                                What's the crowd number you reckon for anyone who's there.
                                Bout 3k maybe hard to tell lol actually perfect night for watching footy breeze
                                Just picking up to 5 knots