• angelopetraglia

Re: 2014 Game Day Round 8 - Melbourne V Western Bulldogs

Williams was tremendous. Absolutely sensational. Thought his career was over and then made a Lazarus like comeback and was crucial in that 2nd half.

1352869084-reliance_19m_bd_fuel_shifter_011.jpg

Tankers

Tankers:

88_20071107145920.jpg

Yah, we beat Melbourne... Horrid game!

Stick that up your arse Melbourne. You get everything from the AFL and the umpires and you still can't beat a half strength Bulldogs side.

Ha. Ha. *!*!*!*!ing ha!
            No shit hey. Paul Roos and his AFL funded rubbish footy.

• KT31
              • Jul 2008

Originally posted by Mantis
              Ugly win is still a win.

Biggest tankers:

Melbourne_FC_logo.png

Celebrate it Mantis. They're in as good if not better spot list wise than we are for different reasons. It was a great win tonight.

It would have been more horrid if we'd lost mate.

• Before I Die
                      • Jul 2008

Would you be happier with an attractive game that we lost?

I thought we were playing for four points, not style points..

We got the four points. Celebrate the win.
                      The Angels have the phone box. [SIZE="2"]Don't blink![/SIZE]

Celebrate it Mantis. They're in as good if not better spot list wise than we are for different reasons. It was a great win tonight.
                        Great win? Seriously?

They're a rabble.. We aren't much better.

• KT31
                          • Jul 2008

Really ?? It was a wi but great ?

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
                            Fantastic effort Tommy Williams. 2 goals since his calf injury
                            A lot of people question his toughness but they shouldn't. By gutting it out he made a huge difference for us.

Great win? Seriously?

They're a rabble.. We aren't much better.
                              Originally posted by KT31
                              Really ?? It was a wi but great ?
                              Yup.

Man down, shit conditions. Working hard all day and getting in front only to be rooted by the umpires. Win a close game after being down at 3/4 time against a side that is full of talent (as much as ours is anyway), not just by a point but by three goals.

That's a great win. Enjoy it, it showed character and fight.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

A lot of people question his toughness but they shouldn't. By gutting it out he made a huge difference for us.
                                If Tommy doesn't come out on the field, I think it's fair to say we lose tonight. A very brave effort and he made an important and decisive contribution tonight.

Very pleased also with Macrae's efforts in the last quarter. Crossy did a great job nullifying him for the majority of the game, but he just kept trying and was able to also make some critical plays late in the game when we needed someone to step up and take the game on.