Jumper, Duffle Coat, Tattoo, Diary & Changing Numbers?

• always right

Re: Jumper, Duffle Coat, Tattoo, Diary & Changing Numbers?

Supplementary question......at what age should a supporter stop wearing the geurnsey to games? Personally I reckon there are few sadder sights than a 40+ year old wearing a sleeveless jumper.
    I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.

Originally posted by always right
      Supplementary question......at what age should a supporter stop wearing the geurnsey to games? Personally I reckon there are few sadder sights than a 40+ year old wearing a sleeveless jumper.
      Good question. I stopped around 13 or so, was happy with a nice old scarf and hat. Now it's just a scarf.

16 I reckon. Only cheer squad members wear the jumpers after 16 surely...

Originally posted by craigsahibee
          18. However I did purchase a woollen v neck of the current style only a few years ago on eBay, which I have worn to the footy once or twice.
          I agree with 18 but woollen long sleeves with a collar are good for all ages.

Good question. I stopped around 13 or so, was happy with a nice old scarf and hat. Now it's just a scarf.
            I stopped around 13 also. No colours for me - not sure why.

Can I make a further supp question?

When you go to neutral AFL matches, do you wear bulldogs hats, scarves etc??

Sorry BT, 99% of this forum doesn't watch AFL other than the bulldogs.

Originally posted by azabob
                  Sorry BT, 99% of this forum doesn't watch AFL other than the bulldogs.
                  I think there's a few who get wooed or are attempted to be wooed in business by getting taken to the footy in games not ours, or are in other states. But I agree, I'm not watching games on TV like I once did.

I once went to the the Tigers den (the cheer squad area) at the MCG to watch Rich v Carl round 1 match a few years ago. It was a twilight match and I was in there with my best mate, a Richmond supporter. I was wearing Doggies scarf in there and I got out alive by staying up the back trying to look as innocuous as possible. Of course Ricmond fans are so stupid they were only looking to vent their anger on Carlton supporters. It was pretty rabid in there and an interesting experience. We did give them Brown, Wallace and McMahon so maybe they went easy on me . Terry Wallace what a nuff nuff. The sort of guy who resigns from under your employment and steals all your clients.

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                      I once went to the the Tigers den (the cheer squad area) at the MCG to watch Rich v Carl round 1 match a few years ago. It was a twilight match and I was in there with my best mate, a Richmond supporter. I was wearing Doggies scarf in there and I got out alive by staying up the back trying to look as innocuous as possible. Of course Ricmond fans are so stupid they were only looking to vent their anger on Carlton supporters. It was pretty rabid in there and an interesting experience. We did give them Brown, Wallace and McMahon so maybe they went easy on me . Terry Wallace what a nuff nuff. The sort of guy who resigns from under your employment and steals all your clients.
                      And David Thorpe and Robert McGhie. And Geoff Raines.

And Leon Cameron and Justin Charles!

Originally posted by azabob
                          And Leon Cameron and Justin Charles!
                          And Pat Bowden.

Paul Hudson, Chris Burton.

Nope, too likely to cop brutal "you lost mate?" banter from dickheads.

Originally posted by Happy Days
                                Nope, too likely to cop brutal "you lost mate?" banter from dickheads.
                                What is it about those type of people, that a) feel the need to say something b) what they get from saying it c) why they think we would care ???